Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming family run hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the free shuttle from the port to the hotel once we had established the correct pick up point - buses and luggage on Anacapri are not a good mix. Ditto the trip back, even if there was a small charge. Hotel staff were very friendly and gave us helpful but not pushy suggestions about what we could do. Room and bathroom were clean but also windowless (which was not a big issue as it was just a base) and meant no traffic noise. Breakfast was a decent continental with plenty of choice. And when I left by mistake my suit in the cupboard after checking out it was very kindly added to our bags in the foyer whilst we were out. Would I stay there again? Definitely. And any wifi issue that is in other reviews has clearly been resolved - we found it excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Great hotel in the heart of Anacapri

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was nicer than the reviews. The staff is small but very friendly. It has a swimming pool which is difficult to find on the island. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel was full but everything is so quiet. We had a free breakfast each morning. The hotel seems to be run by a family and they were more than helpful with all our questions about the island. We had free transportation to the hotel from the marina and a small fee to take us back when we left. The fee was a quarter of the price of a taxi. About a 1/2 block up the street was the metro stop. Everyone uses small buses to get around the island unless you want to pay the crazy taxi prizes. At the same stop, there is a post office with an ATM so that was helpful too. There is a beautiful paved historic walking distance very close by to the hotel. It's frequented by all the locals. It's a family friendly place, both the hotel and Anacapri. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located at Anacapri. This hotel offers free shuttle service from the port to the hotel at check-in. Very kind and helpful staff. Our room was small and there was no view from the balcony as it was obscured from big photos on the balcony railings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, only ok accomodations

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff and the location.
Cons: Instead of having drinks by the pool when the pool is closed we could have had drinks inside in the breakfast room.
Location: The location was very convenient, only a couple minutes from downtown Anacapri and a major bus station.
It was very convenient that the hotel provides a pickup shuttle from the Marina Grande. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member and given a drink by the pool. Unfortunately the pool was not open, so it was more just a drink on the patio. Our room was a bit small. It had a patio with a short fence surrounding it with picture of the coast. I think this was to allow for a bit more privacy since the patio opened to face other buildings. Overall the room was just ok but the location was very convenient and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

It was ok..

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I stayed 2 nights by myself. It was ok for my rate this time. Some good some not very good. Air conditioner didn't work until I requested. I couldn't get hot water for shower in the morning until I requested for both days. They have super good just baked croissant for breakfast. They provided shuttle service to Marina Grande only for 3 euros, which I need to pay 25-30 euros if by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great staff. Breakfast nice. Asked for twin room but got a double for the week. No major issue but not our preference. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Can't call it a hotel rather a motel near a truck

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Firstly I've been using Expedia for several years and always trusted hotels on your site. But I was very surprised to see that the quality of the Carmencita hotel in AnnaCapri could even be affiliated with Expedia it was run down staff was rude and obnoxious the room was not secure with a partition door between guest rooms. We did not feel safe Expedia should reconsider listing this property. We stayed a total of 10 minutes when we asked to leave. The owner said leave but we still get paid from Expedia then said something in Italian and they all laughed at my wife and I. This trip started out great and ended in disaster we were almost homeless but thanks to running into friends they took us in I am confident that Expedia will refund my payment and really take a good look at the Carmencita hotel Thank you
5 out of 5
by Lee from cleveland

perfect family hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
great location in central anacapri.a very nice family room with safe bunk beds the kids loved and large private patio. an added bonus was a brand new playground right across the street.beautiful pool area. bus stop to capri and blue grotto just a few feet away. much better than staying in capri.
5 out of 5
by Jana from Edinburgh

Great time in Capri

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
very nice and helpfull staff in the hotel, great service, very very clean and nice rooms, I am very satisfied and will be happy to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by william from Naples

Location location location!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Anacapri. Pool and van service made the choice a smart one.