Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Great hotel in the heart of Anacapri

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was nicer than the reviews. The staff is small but very friendly. It has a swimming pool which is difficult to find on the island. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel was full but everything is so quiet. We had a free breakfast each morning. The hotel seems to be run by a family and they were more than helpful with all our questions about the island. We had free transportation to the hotel from the marina and a small fee to take us back when we left. The fee was a quarter of the price of a taxi. About a 1/2 block up the street was the metro stop. Everyone uses small buses to get around the island unless you want to pay the crazy taxi prizes. At the same stop, there is a post office with an ATM so that was helpful too. There is a beautiful paved historic walking distance very close by to the hotel. It's frequented by all the locals. It's a family friendly place, both the hotel and Anacapri. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, only ok accomodations

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff and the location.
Cons: Instead of having drinks by the pool when the pool is closed we could have had drinks inside in the breakfast room.
Location: The location was very convenient, only a couple minutes from downtown Anacapri and a major bus station.
It was very convenient that the hotel provides a pickup shuttle from the Marina Grande. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member and given a drink by the pool. Unfortunately the pool was not open, so it was more just a drink on the patio. Our room was a bit small. It had a patio with a short fence surrounding it with picture of the coast. I think this was to allow for a bit more privacy since the patio opened to face other buildings. Overall the room was just ok but the location was very convenient and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personale gentile e posto centrale.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto. Personale dell'hotel gentile ed educato. Ottima la colazione, direi veramente che era tutto OK. Volendo proprio trovare qualcosa, l'unica piccola mancanza e che in bagno mancava il bidè, ma il tutto era sopperito da una bella doccia.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Dresden

Familienhotel mit prima Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ein kleines Landhotel mit allem, was man braucht. Hervorragend war der Shuttle-Service vom und zum Hafen. Leider ist die vorbeiführende Straße durch die knatternden Mopeds etwas laut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

It was ok..

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I stayed 2 nights by myself. It was ok for my rate this time. Some good some not very good. Air conditioner didn't work until I requested. I couldn't get hot water for shower in the morning until I requested for both days. They have super good just baked croissant for breakfast. They provided shuttle service to Marina Grande only for 3 euros, which I need to pay 25-30 euros if by taxi.
2 out of 5
by Otto from Oesterreich

Bedingter Urlaubsspass

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Leider war das Pool ab 16.9. gesperrt, trotz ueber Temperaturen ueber 30 Grad?
1 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Sao luis

Péssimo hotel! Fuja dessa espelunca! Sr. grosso!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fuja desse Hotel!!!!! O pior atendimento que já recebi na minha vida!!! Não costumo ser muito exigente com hotéis, procuro hotéis bem localizados e que tenham preço bom, afinal, durante uma viagem a menor parte do tempo passamos nos hotéis. O sr. gerente do Carmencita é de uma ignorância tremenda, nunca fui tão distratada em minhas viagens, passamos apenas duas noites nessa espelunca, por sorte. Todas as vezes que chegávamos no hotel era um aborrecimento. O pior, no dia de ir embora agendamos o transfer (pago) que o hotel oferece até a Marina Grande logo cedo no café da manhã, ao descer no horário combinado o sr. foi curto e grosso, "dê seu jeito pois o carro não está disponível, se quiser pegue um ônibus ou taxi" por sorte, ainda tínhamos tempo para pegar o Ferry, senão teríamos perdido nossas passagens. Não recomendo esse "hotel"para ninguém, com o valor alto das diárias que são cobradas por lá você consegue facilmente achar outras opções bem melhores! Mais um detalhe, o chuveiro só esquenta até um determinado tempo, você inicia seu banho com a água quentinha e uns 6 minutos depois a água fica gelada. Odiei esse hotel! Não volto nem que me paguem!
1 out of 5
by FIONA from 香港

Poor experience

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
All are bad!
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Ojo!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
No cumplió con mis expectativas. La habitación chica y el balcón promocionado está cubierto con una lona.No tiene ascensor!!!
4 out of 5
by Luiz Cesar from São Paulo / Vinhedo

Muito Bom !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Muito Bom !!! Pessoal muito atencioso e simpático.