Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
There was no electricity in the room. No A/C. I would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for exploring island

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The view
Location: Fantastic views
The hotel is hard to find at first but once you have found it its relatively easy to get to and from. At first sight the room appeared a bit dingy but on opening the windows and admiring the view this did not seem as important. The bed was extremely comfortable and I found all staff very helpful. Breakfast could have been better but it was adequate and fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Montreal

A little far from action, but well worth the price

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: View from 2 balconies, very bright room with 3 doors that open to let in the air and light, spacious room, it's classic Capri cachet.
Cons: Wifi not working in the room, noise from breakfast area in the morning, a little far from everything.
Location: It is in the Anacapri area, which is residetial, not touristical. But the bus stops are 2 steps away and will take you everywhere in minutes.
The hotel is a little far from all the action but island is so small you can get to pretty much anywhere with a short bus ride. The hotel is located in a residential area and not the touristical area. If you have lots of luggage to carry, it can be a little hard as it's a downhill walk to the front door. If you're on a budget this is the place for you. The view from our balcony was amazing, the room was very spacious and clean. 2 tv sets, although one did not work. Extra Single bed in living room. Wifi only works in lobby area. If your room is near reception hallway, expect to hear noise in your room in the morning from the breakfast area. Staff is friendly. If you can find a place closer to the Capri Center for same price go for it, if not, you will not regret this choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from San Antonio

You need to be able to climb a lot of steps

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable
Cons: Closer to the road (you have to carry your luggage up and down steps), but I know that's not possible.
Location: Anacapri has a nice chair lift to the top of the mountain, and the view is spectacular. Remember it's windy and cooler up there.
We really just needed a place to sleep, and didn't want to pay top dollar. We arrived at the port, and had no idea where this hotel was, so we took a taxi (28 euro-about $45) When we arrived, the taxi driver pointed at a path and said "it's down there". I thought for sure we were duped, but after going down hill and many steps, we did find it. The hotel was nice, but we probably would have spent less by getting a more expensive hotel in Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerson from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice option for 2/3 days

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Nice people, good location near the historic center, very good cst-benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by preg lady from London, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: the building was bright, clean and handsome
Cons: the breakfast
Location: close to public transport and Anacapri's historic centre. Easy to get to attractions and Capri. Good location, better than staying at Capri
Really nice building, breakfas not great but we were expecting that. Staff very friendly and lady who was at reception spoke good english and was keen to help. Staircase that leads to the hotel felt very accesible. Close to public transport. Quiet, barely heard the other people staying at the hotel. Having read other reviews my expectations were a bit low but were by far exceeded by lovely Casa Caprile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esteban from Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Great hotel for young cuples without children.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The room, design and service.
The hotel is awesome and the staff very kind. Although the hotel is not located in front of the beach, it's accessible by bus wich you can take few steps from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

English cycling couple

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Great location not so easy with bicycles as no easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wish we'd been able to stay longer - but shame about the breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2011
We had a superior room 'with sea view' for 1 night. The sea view was more a glimpse, but the room was very nice, and comfortable. The hotel is a lovely building. A bit of a challenge to find - but I'm sure everywhere in Anacapri probably is! The breakfast was the disappointment - when things ran out, they ran out - not really acceptable at these prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

stay away from a hidious dirt hole

Posted Jul 5, 2011
the experience was terrible. the room was in terrible conditions, the pillows broken, you could see their pieces, the bathroom impossible dirty. the worst part was that in the entrance to the room they have the sewer box, and we could smell the hidious odors coming out from the box. we tried to change the room, but by then they claimed there was nothing else available.