Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel but facilities im bad shape.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Not a classic hotel. We were put in a room that seemed it was not made for guests of the hotel- in its design, comfort.. and it was very noisy.. Later we asked to transfer. The staff was very nice and transfered us to a better room.. but still the shower and the wall in the closet space seemed not to have been taken care of for a long time. Both rooms didnt have airconditioning.. but there are big windows and good breeze. Breakfast was poor.. I understood that this was the most simple rooms they had and that there were better rooms..still we paid 90 euro.. no need to neglect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is in a good location in the center of Anacapri.the room was quite old fashioned and had trouble with the water in the sink or a few lamps not working. The most important is that there is no wifi in the room and we were not told in advance. The staff was quite friendly and gentle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Definitely quite a walk away from any sites or shopping. Staff just ok. Probably would not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Far from everything but affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Wifi that extends to the rooms
Location: Need to bus to get anywhere but, Grotto Azzurra is a must, Capri town and the marina
It was quite pricey compared to all the hostels I stayed at the rest of the trip but, it was expected as it is categorized as a hotel. A bus is required to get anywhere busy like main capri or the grotto azzurra but the facilities were nice. If you're on a budget this is a good option compared to other places which may be available. As a whole the night life was not good but, this is coming from a student.
4 out of 5
by ian from watford

Capri 2016

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and were sown to our room, it was nice and cool as the air conditioning was on. It had a nice sized bathroom, the only thing was the television was a bit small. It had a nice view from our room. The only thing was i am disabled and it a bit of a trek down stairs to get to the hotel. Use the bus from Capri it cost 1.80 euro each, the hotel is about a 10 min walk from the bus station. The staff were helpful enough in advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Nice Hotel - Offering the "Italian Experience"

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Only improvement I recommend: detailed (walking) directions to be provided in emails - from the nearest square/taxi drop-off down to the hotel.
The best parts of this hotel are its location and its staff. The site is conveniently central to Anacapri; reasonable walks to local conveniences, eateries, shopping and to island-wide transfer centers. The staff is first-class all the way: the registration personnel doubled as concierge services and were quite helpful to us for comfortably making the most of our 3-day/2-night stay. Rooms were adequate but no more that 3-star comfort. With sea breezes, the semi-private half-walled patios were refreshing; when the air was still, it bordered on stifling especially in the room. Heat & humidity without air conditioning provided a part of the true "Italian experience," as did the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.
3 out of 5
by luiza from São José dos campos

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
O atendimento foi muito bom. As escadas são o ponto negativo, poderiam fazer uma rampa na entrada do hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA SOL from Buenos Aires

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Posted May 25, 2016
Das Hotel ist schön gelegen...ruhig und mit einem schönen Blick...der bauliche Zustand ist teilweise renovierungsbedürftig...das Frühstück äußerst einfach