Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Good Hotel, very good location. Nicely presented, nice continental style breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

WOW!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The views!! The location. It was clean, service staff was incredibly friendly, food was great!
Cons: HEAT THE POOL!!!
Location: You are about a 5 minute walk to the square. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to the beach.
This was such a treat. The VIEWS!!! The rooms!! The staff (with the exception of the front desk staff) was AMAZING!! The breakfast was delicious! We had dinner there one night which was also superb. This was a highlight of our trip. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Our only complaint is the pool, it's FREEZING!! They really should pay to heat it. It's most of the reason we booked the hotel and it was frigid at the end of May! Also, on Expedia it showed a jr. suite as coming with a bath tub overlooking the ocean, but that was apparently the jr. suite SPECIAL. They could not accomodate the switch, so we were a little disappointed. Location is great as you are close to the beach and the main square. Concierge was also very helpful via email before the trip and arranged for a car to pick up as in Naples. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location and view

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Internet was very poor, everything else about the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very nice staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was really nice, the location, and the grounds.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: At the top of the hill. Lots of shops but far enough from the busy and crowded square.
We spent one night and booked last minute. The hotel was in a great location and the grounds were beautiful. The pool area was great and we had a relaxing day of sun bathing, wine, and snacks poolside. The staff was very attentive and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant that ended up being the best meal we had on the whole trip (Panorama). I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Eh

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
This hotel is in a good location but for an extra few $'s there seem to be a number of better options that are even more central. Our room was in a terrible location and the hotel wasn't full so they could've easily offered an upgrade. They also have terrible wi-fi that worked for a minute and then stops. When asked about it they were not able to fix it. The rooms were a bit dated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff Location
Excellent helpful staff and very good 4 stars hotel in Capri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are great, the view was everything we hoped for. The staff was helpful with all concerns, and went above and beyond to give suggestions for things to see. The area is so quiet and safe, we slept with our terrace door wide open. We loved our stay and are very greatful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely Hotel & Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room with a view, well maintained property.
Location: 10 minutes walking from Piccola Marina beach, 5 minutes from the main Piazza. Lots of great restaurants and a large supermarket nearby.
We loved staying at Hotel Della Piccola Marina!The hotel is in a fantastic quiet location, only a 5 minute walk away from the main town square. Nice breakfast is included, and the pool area is also great for lounging if you don't feel like hitting the beach. The staff and service were exceptional, starting with a friendly check in (and room upgrade), nightly turn down service, and attentiveness at all times. We would definitely return if we are lucky enough to visit Capri again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our time at the Hotel della Piccola Marina

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can take a taxi, tram or bus nearby as Capri is very hilly. Centre town of Capri has everything. Went to several good restaurants recommended.
After traveling throughout Italy for a month it was so nice to settle into this comfortable hotel that had a pool and all the amenities to sit and relax. Walking distance to all amenities on Capri and would highly recommend this hotel on Capri. Rooms were clean - Beds were comfortable. Service was excellent both pool side and front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. They accommodated us with a room switch for a better view. Their recommendations were excellent especially the private boat cruise. The wifi needs to be improved although it was not a big deal for us. If someone needs to do work, this would make it very difficult.