Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff Location
Excellent helpful staff and very good 4 stars hotel in Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely Hotel & Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room with a view, well maintained property.
Location: 10 minutes walking from Piccola Marina beach, 5 minutes from the main Piazza. Lots of great restaurants and a large supermarket nearby.
We loved staying at Hotel Della Piccola Marina!The hotel is in a fantastic quiet location, only a 5 minute walk away from the main town square. Nice breakfast is included, and the pool area is also great for lounging if you don't feel like hitting the beach. The staff and service were exceptional, starting with a friendly check in (and room upgrade), nightly turn down service, and attentiveness at all times. We would definitely return if we are lucky enough to visit Capri again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our time at the Hotel della Piccola Marina

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can take a taxi, tram or bus nearby as Capri is very hilly. Centre town of Capri has everything. Went to several good restaurants recommended.
After traveling throughout Italy for a month it was so nice to settle into this comfortable hotel that had a pool and all the amenities to sit and relax. Walking distance to all amenities on Capri and would highly recommend this hotel on Capri. Rooms were clean - Beds were comfortable. Service was excellent both pool side and front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel but not glamorous

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We only stayed one night and I was glad we did. Capri was not my favorite part of Italy but if you want to spend time there this hotel is an affordable option to do so. For me id prefer to pay the same price for a much nice hotel either in positano or sorrento and then just take the ferry over to Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was amazing the view from our room was remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, great location - peaceful.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff. Excellent air conditioning, which was a challenge during our entire two weeks in Italy at other hotels.
Cons: Stronger WiFi signal would be great.
Location: Short walk to Marina Picolla and main part of town. Scooter rental and funicular are nearby.
Overall experience was very good. Hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast and a great location. Air conditioning worked very well. WiFi could have been better, but didn't effect my overall view of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Emilio was the best and Rosa too.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Emilio and Rosa were great. Very helpful and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I would recommend this hotel for a friend, because it's located on the middle of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to marina piccolo and to shopping.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel arranged for a transfer from the ferry which was essential. Fantastic location as close to everything but still quiet. Nice to have a pool. Staff were very nice. I had a terrace room pool level that was worth paying extra for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent hotel, we were given a nice room with a balcony overseeing the Mediterranean. Staff is extremely friendly, they told us everything we need to know about Capri. They have a nice pool which is definitely a plus.