Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and the food. And the view, the garden, the restaurant. Most if all every staff member we met.
The view from the rooftop lounging area is breathtaking and, while not in the center if things, the free shuttle driver made our stay a pleasure. He even got us to our boat back to Sorrento without hassle. The breakfast chef Malinda gave me his secret recipe for the to-die-for lemon cake served breakfast. The 2 hour private boat trip arranged by our hotel was the highlight of our trip. Thank you all for a wonderful 4 days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful converted villa comprising 11 rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Wifi - but only because it was a bit temperamental when using it for work.
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of our arrival. A surprise birthday cake was made for my girlfriend the first day, and this level of service continued right up until the end of our stay. A special thanks should be given to Viviana, Rosaria, and Andres (excuse my spelling). The room was very comfortable, the balcony and hot tub were a treat, and its position in relation to the port and Capri centre are perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Fabulous Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The views, the design and cleanliness and the staff.
Location: Centrally located with a shuttle to town.
This was the first stop on our honeymoon and a great one. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel welcomed. The location of the hotel is perfect- close enough to walk to town but perched atop the hill where you can enjoy peace and quiet and some of the best views of Capri. The food was incredible and the wine- always being poured! I would highly recommend the Excelsior Parco to anyone visiting Capri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Lovely room. Felt spoiled staying here. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and accommodating. great car service into town. Helped us even after check out with ferry tickets and transportation to ferry. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to other travelers. Exceeded my expectations and my families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Luxury Villa

Posted May 3, 2016
Just far enough away from the populated areas of Capri to be a quiet oasis. Staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, with free shuttle service and breakfast. The patio is serene.
5 out of 5
by Ralf from London

I would give six stars if I could

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Most friendly and hospitable hotel I have ever stayed in. Its small size helps the friendly staff to provide a very personal service.
5 out of 5
by Shuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jesse from Bozeman

Lemonade from lemons.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were just visiting Capri on a day trip from Sorrento and the ferries stopped running (Italy,,, go figure). We had to find a room last min and our hotel in sorrento suggested this one. The whole staff was incredible, especially Viviana! They helped us by calling every hour to check if the ferry was running again and made our stay there very comfortable. Dinner was delicious and the chef came out and met is and made a few suggestions. I'm not sure when we will be back in Capri again, but if we come back, we will definitely be staying here.
3 out of 5
by Mickey K.

Family trip

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Orbitz
You should go to Capri in Summer. almost restaurant and shops are closing. But the color of Blue Cave is super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelente ubicación, cerca del centro de Capri

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Personal con muy buena atención, comida muy buena y a buen costo. Excelente disposición por parte de todo el personal para ayudarte en la exploración de las bellezas de la isla