Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Capri

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, driver service, breakfast, view over the water, staff.
Cons: The hotel needed some touch ups. It was starting to show its age a little and needed some attention. It wasn't falling apart, just needs some TLC.
Location: It feels isolated which is good if you want a quiet stay. I dont think you can walk to anything so the driving service is needed.
This is a nice hotel in Capri. It is located close to the dock and they have a driving service that is exceptional and accommodating in taking guests around Capri. The "hotel" itself is actually an old mansion that has been turned into a hotel. It has old world Capri charm and friendly staff. They have a good breakfast and are always willing to please. Overall, the staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and the food. And the view, the garden, the restaurant. Most if all every staff member we met.
The view from the rooftop lounging area is breathtaking and, while not in the center if things, the free shuttle driver made our stay a pleasure. He even got us to our boat back to Sorrento without hassle. The breakfast chef Malinda gave me his secret recipe for the to-die-for lemon cake served breakfast. The 2 hour private boat trip arranged by our hotel was the highlight of our trip. Thank you all for a wonderful 4 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful converted villa comprising 11 rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Wifi - but only because it was a bit temperamental when using it for work.
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of our arrival. A surprise birthday cake was made for my girlfriend the first day, and this level of service continued right up until the end of our stay. A special thanks should be given to Viviana, Rosaria, and Andres (excuse my spelling). The room was very comfortable, the balcony and hot tub were a treat, and its position in relation to the port and Capri centre are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Fabulous Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The views, the design and cleanliness and the staff.
Location: Centrally located with a shuttle to town.
This was the first stop on our honeymoon and a great one. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel welcomed. The location of the hotel is perfect- close enough to walk to town but perched atop the hill where you can enjoy peace and quiet and some of the best views of Capri. The food was incredible and the wine- always being poured! I would highly recommend the Excelsior Parco to anyone visiting Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Lovely room. Felt spoiled staying here. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and accommodating. great car service into town. Helped us even after check out with ferry tickets and transportation to ferry. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to other travelers. Exceeded my expectations and my families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Luxury Villa

Posted May 3, 2016
Just far enough away from the populated areas of Capri to be a quiet oasis. Staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, with free shuttle service and breakfast. The patio is serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langhorne,pa

great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location,rooms,food,staff,patio and roof top terrace
Location: Near Marian grande, easy walkto
A quick stay staff was welcoming,kind, helpful. Hotel was great can not wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional client service

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel is really beautiful but what made our stay memorable was the exceptional service from the staff who truly went above and beyond their duties. The day of our departure, with only 45 minutes to spare, they dropped us off in the Capri center so we can visit the Gardeni di Augusto then picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry terminal. The breakfast selection was truly remarkable and it ranged from a la carte to fresh fruit. All things considered, this hotel surpasses other 4 star hotels costing up to twice as much and we will definitely stay here again next time we are in Capri!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, Food, Room and Location
Cons: There is not much I can say as we had only stayed one night but I can't think of much that could have been done better
Location: Location was very convenient, everything you would want to access is reasonably close.
I was extremely impressed with everything about this Hotel. From the moment we arrived we could just tell that the staff would do anything they could to make sure we were comfortable. We were upgraded to an ocean view room for no apparent reason other than they probably had one available. The room was extremely comfortable and impeccably clean. The hotel has a driver that was extremely helpful in explaining everything we needed to know about navigating our way to and from dinner and around the island. Everyone was so accommodating. My wife and I have stayed at a number of high-end hotels and this was definitely among the best. Probably the best so far in Europe. Our only regret was that we had only planned on staying one night. I would highly recommend this hotel and thought it was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Beach with exception Service

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. At first we got picked up from the information station by the Port by the shuttle service, then we were greeted with a glass of wine on the terrace which looks upon Capri with a Jacuzzi. We were also upgraded to a better room almost instantly. Then our room was ready and we were escorted kindly by the Maria and she told us about the original paintings on the doors of the rooms. The rooms were so clean and were kept clean by the house keepers. The shuttle drive was amazing, he helped us with so much and taught us so much about Capri, he is able to drive you to the Port and the city between 9 am and 9 pm everyday and will explain to you the bus after 9pm, which is so easy to use. Breakfest was unbelievable, there were so many options and it was not just buffet. Maria also organized for us to have a boat for 2 hours around Capri island for 150, which is not much the boat is beautiful. We were late and they still accepted us, and took us our for the full two hours. I lost some jewellery in the room and didn't realize until I had already left, the housekeeper was very honest and gave it to the front desk. Maria and Viviana kindly arranged for it to get delivered to my house in Canada. I was so happy and thankful for their honesty. Such an amazing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.