Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Takapuna New Zealand

Small boutique style hotel close to hub of Capri

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the views, the services, the comfort.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that could have been improved.
Location: Next door to the Augusta gardens and famous Island perfumery, 60 seconds down walkway from the shopping and restaurants.
On arrival at This hotel we were welcomed and familiarised with all services available to us. Our room was clean and ready for us. The gardens are beautifully cared for and the views out to sea were outstanding. The friendliness of the staff and willingness to please was the best service you could expect, where as an example, they relocated us to a superior room at no additional charge when we informed them of an issue with continuous late night partying noise on the walkway outside the room we had booked. The breakfasts were outstanding and service from Bruno the friendliest and most charming maitre'd, quite extraordinary. The hotel and staff made certain our week long stay in Capri will be memorable and yes, we would be happy to return to Hotel Flora in Capri.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle étape avec vue imprenable mais vieillissant

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel très tranquille et très bien place . Le service est malgré tout parfois peu délicat .La réception est par contre très professionnelle. Le petit déjeuner est mal servi mais convenable La literie est a revoir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming boutique hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities were all very good. Pool was a nice plus!
Cons: Make sure reservations booked via Expedia are properly communicated to hotel. Had an issue checking in (reservation not on file); quickly corrected
Location: Short walk to Piazzetta and funicolare. Good restaurants and shopping in immediate area. Nice 1-2 hour walks can be organized from this area too
Boutique style hotel conveniently located within short walking distance to Piazzetta -- in the heart of Capri Town. Hotel has comfortable, well appointed rooms, very helpful staff (especially Bruno!), and a pool. Located within 5 minutes of the Piazzetta (central gathering square), this location is convenient to all points in Capri Town and Marina Grande (accessible via the funicolare). Anacapri is a short bus or taxi ride away. Great option for those looking for a smaller, boutique style hotel that is centrally located! We will recommend to our friends traveling to Capri...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly, location fantastic, a lovely, small friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soggiorno a capri

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: abbastanza comodo, pulito silenzioso,
Location: ottima posizione a lato del Quisisana di fronte si gode della visione della Certosa e dei Faraglioni di capri
bel fine settimana tempo eccezionale ma anche bella accoglienza da parte del personale dell'albergo che ci ha permesso di poter usufruire di tutti i servizi e non solo, ci ha aiutato a poter scoprire meglio l'isola, organizzandoci anche una gita in barca, consigliandoci anche dove poter cenare
4 out of 5
by Fregene from San Francisco

Beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The major issue with Capri is that you have to have reservations for EVERYTHING…taxi, small boat for grotto, large ferry for ferry, every restaurant….if there is a miscommunication with the concierge or a misunderstanding in the sense that it is different to have to have a reservation for everything from where you luggage goes to which ferry are you taking Sorrento ot Naples…the the instructions at thre front desk have to be totally clear.
5 out of 5
by Kerner from Hamburg

Alles Super!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel besticht neben den oben genannten Kriterien durch seinen atemberaubenden Ausblick aufs Meer von der Terrasse/Swimmingpool. Der Swimmingpool besticht durch die Wasserqualität- fast Trinkwasser. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
5 out of 5
by Pat

Walking distance to square & shops & restaurants

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Quaint intimate hotel with lots of charm. The staff went the extra mile to ensure your stay was perfect. LOVED IT AND THE LOCATION!
Location: Blue Grotto is a short bus ride away. Great shopping and restaurants surround the hotel.
Capri is a stunning island with lots of shopping, restaurants and easy to relax if you choose to. Hotel Flora had amazing water views and the staff was superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Capri

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Rooms were comfortable
Location: Great location
Perfect location in Capri. The poolside is also very nice and enjoyed the views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Der Service im Hotel ist sehr persönlich

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Das Hotel Flora gehört zum berühmten Quisisana in direkter Nachbarschaft. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Im Garten des Hotels befindet sich eine große Sonnenterrasse mit Pool und wunderschönem Blick auf die Certosa di Tragara. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, die Shoppingmeile und die Piazetta sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Standardzimmer sind preiwert, können aber klein, ohne Blick oder im Untergeschoss sein, das sollte vorher gut recherchiert werden. Unser Aufenthalt war rund um zufriedenstellend.