Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for long weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We found this a perfect retreat for our long weekend in late November
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cannot be happier with my stay in this hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Decor and ambience
Location: Next to upscale stores, the main piazza and convenient access to transporting to other areas in the island
Great and friendly staff, very nice breakfast and superb location in the heart of Capri just minutes away from the tram.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel in the center location of Capri

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, food
Location: Location is great, whitin 5 minutes from the cable car and busses, all restaurants and shopping very close, beaches are within the distance.
Nothing negative about our stay in this hotel. Location was great, right in the center of Capri, room was specious with the little terrace, food excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very central, but not the coziest, or cutest hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Central, clean but kind of cold. Everything was OK.
4 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel right in the heart of the action.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The Gatto Bianco is located in a perfect spot. The staff is courteous and the rooms and very authentic Capri. I loved my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Overall good experience. Wifi didn't work once during get the entire stay. No shuttle service offered. Hotel itself is beautiful and well located at the top of the hill. Quiet despite the loud street below. Staff was somewhat attentive but a bit underwhelming.
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Capri - so close to everything and the best gelato store just outside the hotel. Restaurants all very close. Wifi wasn't great inside the rooms, better in the main foyer area - we had to go there to use it most of the time. Room quite small for 2 friends but was fine for a short trip.
4 out of 5
by Caterina from London

Best hotel in Capri Centre without a pool

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before (many years ago) but this was the best so far! Very pleased with everything: location, room, lovely breakfast in the floral garden, air conditioning, value for money, all of it. There is no pool, but with the beautiful sea of Capri you shouldn't need one! I would gladly return :)