Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star is as good as it gets

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly but the rooms could do with a bit of updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were the most helpful.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay throughly. Staff were brilliant most helpful Up in the mountains views amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Anacapri is a bit out of the way from other parts of island but it made it mellower and felt like you we're with the locals instead of the onslaught of tourists visiting for the day. Great terrace to view the amazing sunsets every day. Has a small pool unheated. The staff was there to assist you in all your needs and questions. Although it's in the highest region of the island the local bus gets you where ever you want to go(sites ,beach,port ) for a reasonable price and is an adventure unto itself. Capri rocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting mold hotel with dirty towels - gross

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst property I've ever stayed at. My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights and I was disgusted. Had it not been a mom-refundable booking I would have immediately left. We arrived after getting horribly lost because this property is in an alley to check into our room, only to find a huge mold infestation in the room. The room also smelt like wet dog. My fiancé went to use the bathroom and discovered all of the towels had what looked like dry blood on them and half were wet. We went to the front desk to change rooms and they acted like the room was completely fine. Then we went to the pool and received two more towels that were also stained in what looked like feces. This property was filthy and should not be on this website. I was humiliated that we were stuck here and trusted hotels.com. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here. If given the option I would have wanted a refund and paid 3x as much at any other property. In addition to mold and disgusting stained towels on numerous occasions, the room was musty and very uncomfortable. All around I'm disappointed in both the property and hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

quite & comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Amazing experience in this quite, friendly and comfortable hotel close to the village but at the same time in a private area of it with excellent views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anacapri

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
+ Situated a 10 min stroll from Anacapri + Pick-up and drop off service from port to hotel + Staff friendly and helpful + Tasty breakfast - Hotel outdated and in need of modernisation - 'Economy' room (room 5) is like a cell/store. The use of the term 'economy' should not be an excuse to sell a substandard room, €100 per night is not cheap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Not too bad of a location. Room was a bit snug and located under the reception area and breakfast area so not much sleep due to people walking around at all hours above you. Shower drain doesn't work so you can take a bath and a shower at the same time if you'd like. Very dark, old, and outdated. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: View of the sea, the fact you could walk to the bus station in minutes which had a bus to every point on the island also a short walk into the town.
Cons: The organisation of how to get the shuttle bus from the port to the hotel.
Location: Location is perfect. Short walk to the bus stop and then a slightly further walk into the main part of AnaCapri.
We arrived on the ferry from Sorrento and wanted to get the shuttle bus from port to the hotel, we didnt really know how to find this however rung the hotel and they said they would come and pick us up, they did this along with 2 other couples. Staff we really freindly, was amazed by the view from the reception over the sea. Our room was a basic one as that was what we paid for, it was clean and provided us with clean towels every day. The joint balcony was brilliant with furniture on and was never busy. The pool was lovely too with plenty of loungers and was never busy. Breakfast was really nice, cereals, fruit, pastries and cakes. Would definetly recomend staying here! On our journey to the hotel the driver who was an employee of the hotel told us everything we needed to know about busses and where to go and what to do - very helpful!
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cute, quaint hotel tucked away on the hill with a beautiful view, especially for sunset. The room was small,and simple but good enough for a quick sleep before heading back out to enjoy the island. Walking distance to Anacapri, but best to rent a scooter and become familiar with getting to and from the hotel, as it is slightly difficult to find initially. Overall lovely though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quite good and relaxing.