Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay...stayed for a week..wonderful friendly staff...good breakfast...great location...great views from the seaside rooms...will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We arrived and were greeted by the receptionist who was smiling, friendly and spoke excellent english. She immediately changed our room for one with a sea view without us having to ask. Breakfast was good with healthy fruit and cereal options as well as fresh bread with a choice of ham, salami, cheese and eggs. Proper Italian coffee - I like to start the day with a shot of espresso, so very happy about that. Capri is a beautiful island to walk on and visit the many fascinating sights. Staff were helpful - telling us about the best places to visit, even timetables for the cable cars and buses. After several expensive attempts to have a nice evening meal at restaurants in Capri town, they offered to order fresh seafood and fish and cook for us. Clams with spaghetti and tomato was excellent - flavoursome with perfect al dente spaghetti. The fish for two was superb, served with 'Capri Water' - a sauce consisting of the fish juices, olive oil and fresh lemon. Overall a lovely holiday and a great hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great time here...very good hotel...very friendly staff...rooms clean...the sea view rooms are great...the breakfast were very good and the dinners were amazing...minutes away from the piazza...this is the off season, so pretty much everything is closed down except for a few places and this hotel is a good choice no matter what season you come to Capri....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by denise

It's Just a short walk.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful. It has all the amenities you would want. The sea view rooms are exquisite. The only difficulty about Capri is the difficulty if you are carrying your own luggage. Capri is a walking town. You are on top of a hill, walking narrow alleys from the funicular to the hotel. Even if you have a wheelie suitcase and are in your 50s 60s or 70s in great shape, this is not a casual walk. My recommendtion is leave your luggage on the mainland and just bring essentials to the island in a small, lightweight backpack. Once in the hotel everything you want to do is a walk away. We loved it as long as we weren't carrying luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

"Up"-grade in die dreckige Junior Suite.... schade

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: sky fernsehen zentrale lage
Cons: sauberkeit sauberkeit sauberkeit höflichkeit kaputte möbel und technik ersetzen stechmückenbekämpfung
Location: auf capri - innenstadt gibt es genug in laufreichweite.
In die Jahre gekommene Möbel und vor allem Badezimmer, leider sehr verdreckt, teilweise kalk und schimmelflecken auf direkt sichtbaren flächen. Duschkopf am ende seiner nutzbarkeit, boden fast sauberer als die Dusche. Wurde versucht zu kaschieren durch viel zu viele Badartikel. Das "Upgrade" in zimmer 31 als junior suite mit Whirlpool, welcher nicht benutzbar war (aufpreis 50€) und eine Brutstätte für Stechmücken war. Meerblick gabs dadurch trotz buchung und bezahlung leider nicht, dafür viele Stechmücken.... Eine Abdeckung oder Reinigung hätte helfen können. Einziges Highlight: Sky Fernsehen in deutscher Spracher verfügbar. Telefone aus dem Jahre 69... Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Hotelpersonals leider nicht überzeugend, außer das Servicepersonal bei dem etwas zurückhaltenden Frühstücksbuffet. Leider das LOW-Light unseres Urlaubs... ps. der Pool und die Aussichtsterrasse waren gut, aber wegen Stechmücken kaum nutzbar.... Zusätzlich erzeugte der Ausblick Neid auf die saubererern modernereren Pools nebenan. Schade!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel accueillant

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: J'ai beaucoup aimé la sympathie du personnel, le surclassement vue mer et le petit déjeuner avec jus d'oranges pressées et produits bio.
Cons: Rafistolage du support savon de la baignoire avec un adhésif qui est devenu marronnasse. Le sèche-cheveux fait un bruit de réacteur d'avion.
Location: Tout est parfait à Capri. A part les prix bien sûr !
2 nuits à Capri en famille. Magnifique île avec des promenades extraordinaires. L'hôtel est bien situé et correct. Mais ne vous attendez pas à un 4 étoiles français, vous seriez déçus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from London

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast and swimming pool were the pros of the hotel which I really enjoyed! On the cons side, I've chosen to pay at the hotel in cash but on the day of my check in and before I had even arrived they 'frozen' 40% of the amount on my card which was for security reasons as I was told later on. That amount however could not be unfrozen on my check out and I would have to wait 10days to get the money available again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

In ottima posizione

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Come sopra: la piccola manutenzione.
Location: Ottima posizione, vista sul mare spettacolare.
Comodo per il viaggo di lavoro che ho fatto. Personale cordiale, premuroso e gentile. La camera spaziosa, ariosa e con un grande balcone. Piccoli nei, forse a causa del periodo a fine stagione: la porta del bagno che non chiude bene, i getti dei rubinetti intasati. Ma nel complesso moplto più che accettabile. Ci tornerei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mar del Plata. Arg

Extraordinario privilegio

Posted Oct 11, 2015
El hotel tiene detalles de lujo. Personal muy atento. Ubicación muy buena, y una vista extraordinaria