Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very Nice Hotel, good value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: The hotel is a little awkward to find.
Location: The hotel is on the sunny south side of Capri facing the sun. It is a good base to walk the west side of the island and see the villas.
The hotel staff were most welcoming & pleasant. The room was excellent. It helped that the weather was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It is a terrific hotel! Great staff and wonderful.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The view was breathtaking and the location was great! The only criticism is that the breakfast could have been better. There was very little hot food. More of a continental style with breads and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Wifi did not work at our room bathroom smelly and the shower was acrobatic and slippery. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the balcony view of the sea!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel staff were really great and helpful. If you have small luggage no problem walking it up from the main piazza to hotel. Pay extra for the balcony view of the sea! Cannot tell you how happy you will be. Breakfast was great. Ate my lunches and dinners at various restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We arrived and were greeted by the receptionist who was smiling, friendly and spoke excellent english. She immediately changed our room for one with a sea view without us having to ask. Breakfast was good with healthy fruit and cereal options as well as fresh bread with a choice of ham, salami, cheese and eggs. Proper Italian coffee - I like to start the day with a shot of espresso, so very happy about that. Capri is a beautiful island to walk on and visit the many fascinating sights. Staff were helpful - telling us about the best places to visit, even timetables for the cable cars and buses. After several expensive attempts to have a nice evening meal at restaurants in Capri town, they offered to order fresh seafood and fish and cook for us. Clams with spaghetti and tomato was excellent - flavoursome with perfect al dente spaghetti. The fish for two was superb, served with 'Capri Water' - a sauce consisting of the fish juices, olive oil and fresh lemon. Overall a lovely holiday and a great hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: As per above
Cons: May be around the shower could be tidied up.
Location: All worked well for us we thought the location was ideal
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at la floridiana it was well located for us and we enjoyed walking down to La Fontilina for lunch and a swim. The shopping was handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a taste of capri

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The staff at the hotel were the best point , which is high praise considering the facilities were perfect. I have been to the four corners of the world and this was in my top five
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location away from tourist in the morning. If you don't want the crowds stay here. Very close to capri shopping and and center.
Cons: More fruit choices at breakfast, no pineapples or peaches.
Location: Location had stairs going up to the main path to Da Luigi beach resort which is wonderful. I preferred it over la Fontelina which is over rated.
Located right off the tourist path. Quiet location. Beautiful views from breakfast and pool areas. My room had a terrace area almost as large as my room. Even though it overlooked gardens it was still very nice and comfortable. Air conditioner worked great and the Hotel staff very pleasant too. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel on beautiful Capri

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely and peaceful .
Cons: Yes more communication from the staff
Location: Still a distance to the main square and restaurants . Lovely shops , restaurants, stunning views from plaza of a nightime.
Lovely hotel, good location, clean, friendly staff. Pretty much just like the pictures that advertise it. One thing we were not warned about was when we checked were told we have to book 2 hours in advance for a luggage to be taken back to the Marina. Which is on the other side of Capri. We had no notification of this when checking in. Just the thought of this was horrifying . It is a distance even to the main square in Capri. We worked something out but just wish we had been in formed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York

Great price. Amazing view.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was courtious and pleasantly nice. The room was clean and bright. The view from the balcony astonishingly beautiful.