Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very Nice Hotel, good value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: The hotel is a little awkward to find.
Location: The hotel is on the sunny south side of Capri facing the sun. It is a good base to walk the west side of the island and see the villas.
The hotel staff were most welcoming & pleasant. The room was excellent. It helped that the weather was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fantastic, with panoramic terrace, sitting area, large bathroom with tub overlooking view of the sea. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and quite nice. The public areas could use a bit of an update. It appears some areas (like the lowest floor with the pool) have but others have not. Breakfast could use more variety. Juicer was amazing--want one for my house! Elevator perfume was overpowering--too much for my sensitive nose. Overall, a great stay in a nice quiet setting close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You shouldn't stay here! Honestly. yes Really!!,

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Please do not stay this Hotel. You will lose beautiful memories of Capri. (you will find out WHY this hotel was available in last minute, all other Hotels were SOLD OUT situation). Hotel reception shows unhappy emotion on their face If you arrange private tour by yourself and ask us WHY you wont go thru us!!. Like that. Bathroom shower water flowing out, and pass Corridor way thru reach to living area. AC filter is black color, Blue fabric sofa turns Yellow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It is a terrific hotel! Great staff and wonderful.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The view was breathtaking and the location was great! The only criticism is that the breakfast could have been better. There was very little hot food. More of a continental style with breads and cereal.
5 out of 5
by Molly from Palm Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Wifi did not work at our room bathroom smelly and the shower was acrobatic and slippery. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the balcony view of the sea!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel staff were really great and helpful. If you have small luggage no problem walking it up from the main piazza to hotel. Pay extra for the balcony view of the sea! Cannot tell you how happy you will be. Breakfast was great. Ate my lunches and dinners at various restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Saurabh

Overall good

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. But, the basic services which is expected from 4-Star Rated Hotel should be there in each room. They provided me upgrade to sea view. That was good part and I am thankful for it. But, they compensated it in different way. :) Firstly, They did not provided Electric kettle. Tea/Coffee bags were there but they said this service cannot be provided and if you require anything it should be a paid service. This is very basic service and everyone expects an electric kettle in room when you are paying this much. Secondly, when I asked them for Iron, they refused saying they cannot provide it due to security reasons. They asked they can get it done for us. Later on I came to know when they charged 15 Euro for ironing of single Pant, 10 Euro for each Shirt which they did not told is paid service earlier and it is really expensive. However, they give me 10 Euro discount on total bill considering my family visited there 2 years back :) They did not provided slippers which was there in included list saying this is not applicable for this Room. This is however can be ignored, as Staff was helpful. They guided us very well for day tour. The buffet was good & delicious and you can enjoy your food with a sea view and the service was excellent.