Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to la Piazzetta

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Easy 90M walk from La Piazzetta. Right in the middle of the shopping in Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location !!! The hotel is beautiful --great breakfast as well !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient location. Amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Nice hotel but staff litle snobish

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beautifully decorated and well located. A perfect match between classic and modern. The staff mainly at breakfast clearly prioritize regular italian customers rather than other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isabell S. from Houston, Texas

Family wedding celebrated on Isle of Capri.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a family wedding that was absolutely fabulous. we were able to coordinate transportation at taxi stand was great as was walk each morning to get there.
4 out of 5
by Jana from los angeles, CA

A great surprise for a last minute booking....

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed at La Palma with our two kids ages 10 and 15 years old. Our rooms were next to each other, but there are no adjoining doors which was fine since they are a bit older and capable of being in their own room. When we checked in our rooms air conditioning was not working correctly, we called and let them know and within 30 min someone was there and fixed it with no issues the rest of our stay. We had a great experience staying at La Palma. Antonio is fantastic and took care of all our needs. We rented a boat for 2 hours and had a personal tour all around the Island and into the Blue Grotto (which is a must do). Dinner reservations, lunch reservations, transfers to Positano, boat tickets, pick ups, drop off, you name it Antonio helped take care of it for us. We only stayed three days and I wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is in the center of the main town which is a perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and the main square. It is very easy to catch a taxi, cable car or train to get anywhere you would like to go on the Island. We were very pleased with our choice of La Palma and would be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nick

Hospitality and services

Posted Jul 19, 2016
When I checked in to the hotel a female staff members on the desk was very rude about check in times after she told me that the check in time was not 2-00 pm but 3-00 pm I showed her the expedia print out that the check in time was printed for 2-00 pm and she ignored it
4 out of 5
by GUSTAVO from Buenos Aires

Good hotel you won't regret

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tuough the hotel is a Old ti is in good shape and category. Best location in Capri. Rooms are comfortable and service is good. Antonio at the Front Desk is very helpful and a nice man too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, a classic.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Old school class, not yet faded elegance. Staff mixed. Some done with the season.