Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved our stay at Villa Sarah! Warning it's a bit of a hike uphill (about 5 minutes), but you are so close to the center of town with all the shops and restaurants. I recommend giving your bags to porters when you arrive in Capri and let them drop at the hotel. The front desk staff was so lovely and gave us great recommendations for our stay. The room was extremely spacious and clean and the bathroom modern and clean as well. We had an early ferry the morning we left and the night doorman had told the morning doorman in advance and they had coffee waiting for us when it was time to leave. We hadn't asked for it but it was such a kind gesture. I would love to come back and stay again!
4 out of 5
by Michael from London, England

Delightful and helpful

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The villa is clean and very well presented. It's at the very top of Capri so it took a while from the main square to get up to. The room was decent size and clean, and the staff very helpful. We had to leave early in the morning for a ferry which meant that we had to go outside of the standard breakfast hours, the staff allowed us to have breakfast which was amazing. Wifi reception was bad in the room but better in the corridor. Overall neat villa to stay in, would probably pick one closer to the main square.
5 out of 5
by James

Peace in Capri

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two quiet nights on Capri after a very busy Naples. Hotel in car free part of town. Dual aspect room with large terrace with views up to Villa Jovis and down to coast. Family owned and run with excellent service and warm welcome. Pity pool was closed but still early season.
4 out of 5
by JIAHUI from hong kong

Fine

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is definitely not a 4-star hotel, but the price of hotels at Capri are not reasonable. The shower room is super small, and after you take a shower, water is everywhere. The bed is super uncomfortable, but the room is clean. The reception is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful, relaxing hotel a bit off the beaten path but still close to everything. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Amy from New York

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here one night on our honeymoon. It is in a beautiful location away from the bustle of Capri town. Other reviewers are right - it's quite a hike. We did not pack light and we were sore from rolling or big bags up the cobblestone hill. The service was great and everyone we met was helpful and kind. They gave us a view room for free because the hotel wasn't full at the time we visited. I didn't like how you have to leave your key at the front desk - the desk isn't always guarded. However there is a safe in the room for peace of mind. The bathrooms are small but the balcony is nice. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Phoenix, AZ

The real Capri!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
One of our best stays after 4 wks. in Italy. Although an older building, everything was pleasant. It was obvious that the owners take care to present the best possible stay for their guests. Very helpful and informative on what to see and nice breakfast with special attention to each guest. Beautiful pool and interesting surroundings. Nice to have room to move around, since that's not always the case in Italy. Bathroom small, but adequate.
5 out of 5
by Tony from London

Wonderful Capri

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with a great beakfast made from frsh ingredients. Very happy staff and we were made more than welcome.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York

Italian dream

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the hills above Capri town. It is a little bit of a hike to get there so don't book it if you have a lot of luggage. We really enjoyed our stay. The only think that could be improved on would be the beds that are quite hard (like everywhere in Italy). Also the pool is closed for children between 4-5PM.
4 out of 5
by Moubareck from Paris

Quiet and relaxing hotel, very "homy"

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay clean and nice location. Service is good but the rules are strict (pools only opens at 10:30 AM don't try getting there before)