Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved our stay at Villa Sarah! Warning it's a bit of a hike uphill (about 5 minutes), but you are so close to the center of town with all the shops and restaurants. I recommend giving your bags to porters when you arrive in Capri and let them drop at the hotel. The front desk staff was so lovely and gave us great recommendations for our stay. The room was extremely spacious and clean and the bathroom modern and clean as well. We had an early ferry the morning we left and the night doorman had told the morning doorman in advance and they had coffee waiting for us when it was time to leave. We hadn't asked for it but it was such a kind gesture. I would love to come back and stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful, relaxing hotel a bit off the beaten path but still close to everything. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful and great service overall

Posted May 30, 2014
Beautiful and great service overall. I would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darlene from Seattle

Great value in a pricey city.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast by the pool was lovely...freshly-prepared coffee, very fresh rolls & pastries, salumi & cheese.
Cons: Make the key storage secure, provide internet hotel-wide (like most hotels at this price), and get rid of the the lectures on water use.
Location: Avoid the mass of people in the town square & super-touristy Blue Grotto and get out for some breathtaking hikes.
We'd already read the reviews about the hike to the hotel, and it's true...it's quite a climb, so pack light and be glad of the exercise so you can enjoy that great Capri dining! Not happy that the hotel requires you leave the key at the desk when you leave & places it in a completely unsafe, visible location...anyone walking in could grab your room key if no one is at the desk. Also, the internet situation is aggravating...only available in lobby. And the petty notes about not using too much water & not washing clothes in the room...please, charge a few extra Euros if you're really having problems paying your water bill. Hope the hotel will listen to these complaints, because overall, it's a great hotel, reasonably priced given the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Washington, DC, USA

Very Good Stay

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Having to pay an additional tourist tax at the end of the stay - should have been told about this up front.
Location: It's about a ten minute walk up hill from piazza towards Villa Jovis.
Nice, quaint place in the direction of Villa Jovis. It's about a ten minute walk Up hill from the piazza, which was a challenge with luggage. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was simple, but clean. The breakfast was very good. The neighborhood was nice and quiet - the air was lovely in May, so we kept the windows open over night and slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A fantastic find on Capri!

Posted Jul 6, 2007
Villa Sarah is an extremely friendly family run hotel where we were made to feel very welcome. Our first floor room had amazing views from the balcony across rooftops to the sea. The pool area was very comfortable although tricky to find a spot in the sun late in the afternoon. Our room was clean and well equipped, with quiet effective air con. Only small criticism is that the bed was a bit hard but apart from that, a really fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifique piscine

Posted Aug 24, 2016
L'hotel est un peu en retrait de la place centrale. Très calme et petite piscine magnifique pour la détente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hübsches Hotel mit Flair in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Nettes, kleines, sehr persönlich geführtes Hotel, abseits der trubeligen Hotspots, aber doch nah zu Piazzetta. Sehr ordentliches Frühstücksangebot, schlichte saubere Ausstattung, werde wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo hotel en un ambiente tranquilo

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Ambiente tranquilo. Confortable.
Villa Sarah es un lindo hotel en un ambiente tranquilo y alejado del ruido de la parte céntrica de la isla. El desayuno es variado y muy rico. Lamentablemente durante nuestra estadía no funcionó el Wi-Fi en la habitación aunque hay routers en cada una de ellas. El personal es muy amable y de ayuda para las actividades a realizar en la isla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloeil

Hotel charmant digne de la chaine "charme & relax"

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Le cadre ( une mention particulière pour les superbes carrelages de Capri ) et le calme ( la chambre bénéficie d'une terrasse).
Cons: Peut-être le petit déjeuner qu'il est pourtant agréable de prendre au bord de la piscine ...
Location: L'hôtel est malheureusement un petit peu loin du centre( piazetta ). Vu la configuration de l'ile, le service de dépose bagages est très utile.
Un court séjour de qualité grâce à l'amabilité du personnel et à un cadre particulièrement agréable et calme