Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Lovely hotel close to beach with stunning views

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location with lovely views and very close to beach.
Cons: Our room had a broken tile on the bedroom floor.
Location: A lovely walk down to the beach in a stunning location.
We only stayed one night, during which time we walked down to the beach and swam, would recommend wearing shoes that you could swim in as small stones are very painful, but well worth it. Shuttle buses are excellent and went into Capri town several times and caught a local bus into Anna Capri, which is well worth a visit too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Gorgeous for the price and very quick walk to a very nice beach. Best views of Capri as you are facing the south side!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

nice views but costly

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel is nice and close to a beach, but you will pay for absolutely every extra such as wifi (which did not work) and a ridiculous cost for breakfast. Even the shuttle has a charge to go to and from the port. Also, pay close attention to the bill at check out. They will try to charge you for things you did not even order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Positives: - Amenities were great - Room nice, clean - Shuttle service invaluable Negatives: - AC unit far too small for the room, meaning the room was never cool. Frustrating to shower and then to immediately start sweating - A ot of the staff had attitudes that suggested they thought our simple requests (booking a taxi etc) were beneath them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Don't go. Not worth it.

Posted May 15, 2016
They tried to scam us with extra fees every time they could. I ordered two sandwiches to our room and they said explicitly on the menu "no service charge for room service". When the girl came with the bill they had added an extra 7 euros on top of the price. I said I won't pay the service charge because I'm not supposed to. The hotel waved the charge with an cheeky smile like nothing happened. My guess is they do this to see if people will pay. Probably some ppl do pay it. So pay attention. We opted out of having breakfast at the hotel because they charge 11 eu per person, per day. Instead we bought our own groceries. When we checked out of the hotel, they charged us the breakfast fee. Off course we didn't pay but this shows how much respect they have for their guests. Be aware of the extra chargers like wi-fi. Believe it or not you have to pay 5 euros per device to use it. Oh, and don't forget to bring back your pool towels at the end of the day or they will charge you for that too. Never coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

2 star room vs 4 star Beach location

Posted May 12, 2016
This is what you have to weigh: Location vs the actual room Pros: - shuttle to Capri every 10-15 - location to beach is easy IF you want to get into the water and IF the water is warm enough. - views are amazing but if you eat at most any restaurant or go on the blue grotto tour or even walk around Capri a little you will see those views too - clean room - minibar prices are really reasonable (since it's so isolated you could get screwed) - gym. That matters to me a lot. Cons: - the room is a decent 2 star and an adequate 3 star at best because it has AC. It's clean but the bedding (particularly pillows) suck. Pillows are hard as stones. No joke. I don't mind the firm mattress myself but I had really sore neck and back each day. I stayed there for 4 nights. Bathroom has rusted mirror, grout that's coming out, door in shower doesn't close all the way bc it's messed up installation, toweling is bare bones, water pressure sucks. - front desk service - it's like no one got the memo that you are supposed to be helpful. So they don't actually want to help you make dinner reservations. Trust me. I had a few conversations with two different people and they were incredibly unhelpful and just wouldn't make one which is BS. You choose but unless you are going to hit the beach a lot don't stay here. The room is really a two star European hotel and you know how Europeans don't quite get the concept of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En minnesvärd upplevelse

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig upplevelse . Bra service
5 out of 5
by Silvia Mabel from La Plata,Bs. As. Argentina

Un lugar soñado,el mejor hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Me encantó conocer tan bello lugar,en un hotel maravilloso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlem

Nice hotel, with great view

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Good hotel, good service from the staff, great views, the service of the free schuttle works very well. Half board really worth it for 30 euro, even though the breakfast is the weakest part of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lagom nöjda

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi fick ett rum där ingenting fungerade Som plåster på såren blev vi uppgraderade där en härlig altan ingick Dock fungerade wifi mkt dåligt Bra att de körde in till stan regelbundet så att man kände sig fri att ta sig in . Frukosten var bra då det fanns mkt att välja på 11euro för den . Utsikten makalöst vacker gjorde hotellet minnesvärt Men jag prövar ett annat hotell nästa gång