Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Bucket List Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel w/ the most caring staff...Viviana at desk, Pepe-food/beverage, Chowmenda-shuttle were extremely attentive! Breakfast extensive! Starched sheets daily! Would certainly stay again if I could!
5 out of 5
by Conny

Capri 2017

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was outstanding! Every single employee went out of their way to help us. The location of the hotel is not in the little town of Capri but The shuttle bus was convinient. Enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitality was brilliant, friendly staff and a great choice in breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Capri

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, driver service, breakfast, view over the water, staff.
Cons: The hotel needed some touch ups. It was starting to show its age a little and needed some attention. It wasn't falling apart, just needs some TLC.
Location: It feels isolated which is good if you want a quiet stay. I dont think you can walk to anything so the driving service is needed.
This is a nice hotel in Capri. It is located close to the dock and they have a driving service that is exceptional and accommodating in taking guests around Capri. The "hotel" itself is actually an old mansion that has been turned into a hotel. It has old world Capri charm and friendly staff. They have a good breakfast and are always willing to please. Overall, the staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and the food. And the view, the garden, the restaurant. Most if all every staff member we met.
The view from the rooftop lounging area is breathtaking and, while not in the center if things, the free shuttle driver made our stay a pleasure. He even got us to our boat back to Sorrento without hassle. The breakfast chef Malinda gave me his secret recipe for the to-die-for lemon cake served breakfast. The 2 hour private boat trip arranged by our hotel was the highlight of our trip. Thank you all for a wonderful 4 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful converted villa comprising 11 rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Wifi - but only because it was a bit temperamental when using it for work.
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of our arrival. A surprise birthday cake was made for my girlfriend the first day, and this level of service continued right up until the end of our stay. A special thanks should be given to Viviana, Rosaria, and Andres (excuse my spelling). The room was very comfortable, the balcony and hot tub were a treat, and its position in relation to the port and Capri centre are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Fabulous Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The views, the design and cleanliness and the staff.
Location: Centrally located with a shuttle to town.
This was the first stop on our honeymoon and a great one. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel welcomed. The location of the hotel is perfect- close enough to walk to town but perched atop the hill where you can enjoy peace and quiet and some of the best views of Capri. The food was incredible and the wine- always being poured! I would highly recommend the Excelsior Parco to anyone visiting Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Lovely room. Felt spoiled staying here. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and accommodating. great car service into town. Helped us even after check out with ferry tickets and transportation to ferry. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to other travelers. Exceeded my expectations and my families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Luxury Villa

Posted May 3, 2016
Just far enough away from the populated areas of Capri to be a quiet oasis. Staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, with free shuttle service and breakfast. The patio is serene.
5 out of 5
by Ralf from London

I would give six stars if I could

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Most friendly and hospitable hotel I have ever stayed in. Its small size helps the friendly staff to provide a very personal service.