Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel about seven rooms total.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The accommodations were good for the price. The owner has several cameras and complained about us coming back from town late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear guest thanks for your feed, but is not correct to say I have a cameras because I want you back early in the night, that is no problem, the cameras are because some people reserve for two and in the night coming other people just to don't pay extra bed. Cheers hope to see you soon, gianluca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Manager advised us of some great walks. We were allowed to check in early and also leave our bags for some hours after check out.
Cons: No controls for air conditioning. No water in kitchen. Was unsure if we had to pay more for kitchen facilities. Didn't need them so didn't ask.
Great service for breakfast. A variety of food to choose from including lovely cake, great char grilled vegetables. Close to the tourist area but far enough away to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I don't leave the controller of the AC in the room to don't lost it, simply you can ask me. Second, I give you the room named STUDIO that have a cooking corner, your reservation previse to have a breakfast, That's all, chhers gianluca.
5 out of 5
by Thore och Irina from Sundsvall

Lugn omgivning

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Vi är mycket nöjda med vår vistelse på det lilla familjehotellet Mediterraneo. Läget är centralt men mycket lugnt i Anacapri. Frukosten är både riklig och välsmakande. Värden. Gianluca, mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående. Utsikten från vårt rum (n:r7 med eget pentry) är visserligen begränsad men å andra sidan är det nära till storslagna vyer och upplevelser, inte minst San Michele och Monte Solaro (linbanan ligger bara 5 min bort)
4 out of 5
by N from Tokyo

アナカプリの落ち着いたエリアにあるアットホームなホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: 部屋が広くてゆったりしていてくつろげる。タイルの床が気持ち良かった。
Cons: シャワールームがもっと清潔で快適だったらよいと思う。
Location: 青の洞窟や灯台行のバス停がすぐちかく。(徒歩5分以内)
フロントの男性がとても親切で、観光スポットの説明なども丁寧にしてくれました。事前に送ってくれたメールのおかげで、ホテルも迷わずたどり着くことが出来ました。
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Delaware, USA

Quiet, charming small hotel in Anacapri

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Quiet, charming, with helpful owner.
Location: About 3 blocks from the main intersection in town.
What a wonderful small, quiet hotel. If you want to visit Capri but not be caught in the crush of tour groups and luxury stores, Anacapri is a wonderful place to stay and this small hotel is perfect. It is just a few blocks from the picturesque downtown of Anacapri, which has a laid-back feel and a charming pedestrian street of shops and restaurants. Bus transportation to any spot on the island is convenient from here, and the hotel owner is wonderfully helpful. A great find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bruce speaks Italian

Posted Sep 18, 2011
The patron is an incredibly polite fellow. The rest of his staff unintentionally comes off cold because they don't speak English. The room is clean, so are the bed sheets and towels. Unfortunately the whites (towels and linens) are so overly starched, you'd rather towel off and sleep on 80 grit sand paper. I'm unfamiliar whether other hotels in the region use as much starch for their whites, therefore this cannot be observed as any form of critical observation, rather it is a warning for American travelers of Europe in general. Again the condition of the linens is not a criticism of the hotel! By the way, can you tell I'm familiar with how retaliatory some hotel owners and managers in italy can get about any adverse review?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2007
My girlfriend and i chose this hotel mostly because it was the cheapest we could find. I didnt really have high expectations prior to my arrival, but i must say i was pleasently surprised! there were very cute comfortable rooms which were spacious and kept very clean, wireless internet, AC (which was amazing!) a mini fridge(perfect to chill the wine!) and the staff (just one guy) was very friendly, and helpful, and had great recomendations for resteraunts and activities. i will be staying here on my next trip to the Island!