Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location/ nice terrazzo for drinking wine

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Terrazzo, pool, location
Cons: Better linens for the bed
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops nearby
Did not know what to expect but was very pleased with hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Rooms very very very small Get used to it But the area is nice nice nice nice Capri is a piece of Heaven
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Unfriendly staff. Poor wifi. My room is facing the street and it is very noisy. The place is relatively cheap in the island and you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Peaceful stay in December

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Location: There are plenty of places to visit on Capri and walks to take.
We arrived early and as it was quiet we were able to check in sooner. The manager was very helpful providing us with details about what restaurants and sites were open and what to look at on the island. The room was large and overlooked the sea, although there was a building in front of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location
Very clean, helpful staff, good location Good room size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room was very comfortable. Cleaning staff very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Hotel rooms were clean, and I loved the big terrace with the sea view. Staff were very friendly, I would definitly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from New Hampshire, USA

Good location for a good price.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Views, location, jacuzzi
Cons: availability of staff, light wear and tear of the hotel rooms
Overall, our experience was good. The staff was friendly and attentive; however, they were often hard to find. It was likely due to us visiting Capri in the offseason, but there wasn't regular staff posted at the front desk. We visited the desk 3 times (check-in and then twice to retrieve our passports) and there wasn't staff to assist us. The hotel was nice and was kept clean. We had a nice view of the coast from our room and they provided staff to bring our luggage straight to our room. The bed and room were comfortable. The room did show some signs of general wear but not enough to discourage us from staying there. The bathroom had a nice sized jacuzzi tub which was nice. The hotel was also nicely located near the Augustine Gardens which had some amazing views. I'd be happy to return to this hotel in the future. PS: There is no swimming pool.... I'm not sure why they provide pictures of one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, shame about the rest

Posted Apr 8, 2010
This is a basic hotel which just happens to be in a great location. It's clean and the breakfast is pretty good, but the customer service is lacking. The hotel do not explain the baggage system at all- but it entails someone at the Marina (who as it turns out is not affiliated with the hotel) calling out your hotel name when you get off a ferry and taking your bags off you. We were told we'd get our bags in 30 minutes- really it was an hour and a half. We also assumed we'd tip the guy when we got our bags. But, we actually got a bill for 18 euros at the end of our stay to our surprise. Which one could understand if this was an arduous task, however, we could have done this transfer ourselves! The fenuculare compartments are pretty spacious and as it happens the walk from the top to the hotel takes just 5 minutes. Our hotel room was ok but the TV did not work- but was not a great loss as we were not in Capri to watch Italian tv! There was a fair amount of noise on Saturday night but we were there during Easter weekend- not sure if it always like that at the weekend or not? So, in summary great location, shame about the rest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

regina christina

Posted Oct 12, 2009
a 60s hotel in the right location in Capri which is perfect if you simply want a bed (which we did) but clearly past its best and in need of re-furbishment. No compaints but no recommendations if that makes sense. It is an expensive island and as is we got value for money