Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A room with a view!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for us, being right on the port. It's also right next to the tram to go up to the 'city' of Capri. The hotel is modern, clean, beautiful. Our room had a view, that was amazing to see Mt. Vesuvius from our balcony. Our room was large, the bathroom shower a bit tight. Location is perfect for arrival/departure from ferry. Also, tours to Blue Grotto are right there. Bar is open 24/7. The lobby area is beautiful & someone is always at front desk.The front desk staff is friendly, helpful & English speaking. Airport shuttle is available, & I did use the laundry service. The breakfast buffet is amazing, so many choices, full service, can eat in or outside. If outside, watch out for the seagulls!! The view from breakfast area was amazing as well. Get the sea view room- it's what you want, what you came for! If you contact them directly through email, they can help you w/anything; we extended our stay & it was no problem
Cons: Being right on the port, sometimes could smell the diesel fuel from boats on balcony. Room walls were thin; only 1 night w/noisy child next door. But, that can happen anywhere.
Location: Right on port. Convenient for tram up the hill, ferry & tour of Blue Grotto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: Site seeing.
Good location. Lots to see Great carry ride. Easy to get to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Super vriendelijk personeel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Blijkbaar was er via expedia dubbel geboekt maar die kamer hebben ze me niet in rekening gebracht terwijl ze normaal 100% rekenen. Als er wat fout gaat met de boeking bij expedia ben je als gast verantwoordelijk dus wees gewaarschuwd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but Noisy area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: noise
Location: walk the island, boating, fishing, touring.
very friendly staff but hotel is up the hill form the harbor and right on the road so there is lots of noise form ferry's, bus's, taxis, and people. For about the same amount you can stay in hotels in quitter areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl

Hotel très bien situé ,personnel dévoué.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Accueil,les informations sur les sites d'intérêts,la politesse des employés
Chambre coloré et confortable,terrasse avec vue sur mer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Hübsches Hotel auf Capri

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick auf die Insel und die Bucht von Neapel mit dem Vesuv, am besten von der Frühstücksterasse.
Cons: den erreichten Standard unbedingt halten!
Location: Das Hotel am Hafen der Urlaubsinsel Capri ist idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle Ausflüge zur Grotta Azzura, Inselrundfahrten oder nach Neapel und Pompeij
Das Hotel entspricht genau den Beschreibungen im Netz. Exclusive Lage am Hafen, Frühstück auf traumhafter Dachterasse mit Super-Inselblick. Unser Zimmer mit Meerblick genau wie beschrieben, Ausstattung ebenfalls sehr gut, viel Stauraum, sehr sauber, Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich, Frühstücksbuffet reichlich. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hôtel d une grande propreté la vue sur mer est magnifique mais attention bruyant ferris voitures beaucoup de monde Hôtel très bien placé juste à côté des embarcations le plus regrettable même si le personnel est adorable c est le manque de communication en français si prêt de la France je ne comprends pas on ne peut donc pas se renseigner à l hôtel faut se débrouiller si on ne parle pas anglais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location overlooking the port and beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a timeless, nautical Capri feel to it. The rooms and common areas appear recently updated and fresh with very high end finishes.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of the pleasures of Capri are within close access.
The hotel provides an authentic Capri experience with wonderful local food, amazing views of the Bay of Naples and easy access to the various modes of transportation to the town of Capri. The staff and management were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: It's right at the port. There are restaurants around, but most of the "action" is at the top of the mountain that requires a cable car to get to
Nice hotel close to the port. We arrived by ferry from Positano and had a private boat tour scheduled same day. It was nice to have the hotel close to the port (200 metres away from ferry), as it allowed us to drop off our luggage and head straight to our boat tour excursion. Most of the hotels are located on the top of the mountain which requires a cable car to get up to, and the queue can get quite long. Had our hotel been on the top of the mountain, we wouldn't have had the time to come back down for our excursion, so glad it worked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

OK Hotel in a not so OK location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, sea view, great rooftop breakfast area, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Soundproofing windows and shutters.
Location: Very busy and noisy location right near the ferry terminals that are very active. Also location on a road that has loud motorbikes and car traffic
This was our first time to Capri, and without knowing the geographical layout I chose this hotel based on good reviews and close proximity to the ferry, so we wouldn't have to cart around luggage, In hindsight - this was a mistake. The hotel is positioned in Grand Marina which is very busy and VERY noisy - day and night. There is nothing wrong with the hotel - it was lovely and our room faced the sea with a little balcony. It was quite a large room and very clean. The downside was the noise - there were motorbikes and cars zooming past our room all day and all night and ferries coming and going. Next time I would chose to stay in Anacapri - a lovely area, and not as pricey as Capri. And get a porter to deliver our bags from ferry to hotel.