Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capri will be back!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel to the max!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: Site seeing.
Good location. Lots to see Great carry ride. Easy to get to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay hotel was very clean. Great location. Leanna reception was awesome very helpful. Breakfast was diappointing. Dried out eggs and old dried out bacon or none at all even at 8:30. Am. staff were courteous but not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Fantastic View of Vesuvius and Marina

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay and hardly wanted to leave once we arrived. We especially loved the fantastic view of Vesuvius and watching the marina activity from our room and private terrace and from the top floor terrace where breakfast and lunch are served. The hotel is in a perfect location near transportation, restaurants, shopping. It is a short walk (and may be the closest hotel) from Marina Grande where ferries arrive. The Italian tiles in our room and throughout the hotel were very pretty. Breakfast was included and offered plenty of variety and the setting on the rooftop terrace was such a treat. We highly recommend the property and feel it is a very good value on a pricey island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but Noisy area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: noise
Location: walk the island, boating, fishing, touring.
very friendly staff but hotel is up the hill form the harbor and right on the road so there is lots of noise form ferry's, bus's, taxis, and people. For about the same amount you can stay in hotels in quitter areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location overlooking the port and beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a timeless, nautical Capri feel to it. The rooms and common areas appear recently updated and fresh with very high end finishes.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of the pleasures of Capri are within close access.
The hotel provides an authentic Capri experience with wonderful local food, amazing views of the Bay of Naples and easy access to the various modes of transportation to the town of Capri. The staff and management were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: It's right at the port. There are restaurants around, but most of the "action" is at the top of the mountain that requires a cable car to get to
Nice hotel close to the port. We arrived by ferry from Positano and had a private boat tour scheduled same day. It was nice to have the hotel close to the port (200 metres away from ferry), as it allowed us to drop off our luggage and head straight to our boat tour excursion. Most of the hotels are located on the top of the mountain which requires a cable car to get up to, and the queue can get quite long. Had our hotel been on the top of the mountain, we wouldn't have had the time to come back down for our excursion, so glad it worked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and charm

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for location and it did not disappoint The marina is central to where you get off with lots of diff restaurants , shopping and access to city centre by foot or furnicilar . The only downside is that it gets quiet in the night after the tourists leave but there is the option of going up into the city Center. Our room itself was very small and we did let the staff know who tried to move us but the other room was small as well so we declined but they were kind enough to offer is a complimentary drink. I would not reccomend the comfort room for two people with luggage due to size and would reccomend a bigger room. The staff was great ! I was especially blown away by a staff member ( male cleaner ) in the evening who came down to turn down the beds and refused to take a tip and said it was his Pleasure ! That was so humbling! The people in this hotel along with location make it a great pick for character and charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a great location by the docks. Was 100 meter walk from our ferry. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the harbour. Service was very friendly and the rooftop lounge was very nice with an excellent breakfast offering included. The only thing I didn't understand was I requested the use of an iron ...and they told me I to send the clothes out to a laundry service.