Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEautiFul <3 , loving and comfortable place

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The people were so amazing ^__^ my sister and i loved it there. Since the moment we arrived until the end <3 I am planning to go again i hope this coming may <3 .Constance and his parents were so caring, loving people, and always assist us for any needs. ^__^ The view from our room was amazing incredible. had an amazing time in such a dreaming island. Thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location near the action, BUT sacrifice comfort!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This B&B is really only a B. No "B"reakfast. If you want to be less than 1 minute walk to the main center at the top of Capri and not pay $$$$, this is it. But you will sacrifice comfort. Right above bus stop - SUPER NOISY early am/late pm. Uncomfortable rock hard bed and pillows! No drapes on windows - light at 6am! Husband and wife seemed very sweet. Son who checked us in didn't say 2 words to us.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very central location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a clean and cosy place to stay. It is right next door to the central action of Capri, but has a very homely feel, complete with a pet cat !! Lovely staff too !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel was very clean and up to date. The staff were pleasant and always available. The hotel was centrally located and close to all transport.
3 out of 5
by Steven from USA

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short stopover for some photography, but unfortunately the weather was not cooperative. The hotel is in a very convenient location, just across the street from the local bus terminal and 50 meters from the main square. Lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were very friendly and took the time to suggest places to sight see. The only downside was that it was quite chilly in Capri during my stay and the hotel is not heated. Most of the time, this wouldn't be an issue on Capri, just my bad luck. I'm sure that most of the time, it's quite warm there, and the rooms are aircon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick , Canada

Great place, great location and great price!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was 11 am. We arrived at that time and were greeted by the cutest italian family. Our room for four was great. We had an early departure and he was up to wish us a great trip to Naples and to thank us for staying with them. Would definetely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Los Angeles, CA

Family run hotel in great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room was ok. It was good for the money though. The bathroom was down the hall, not connected to the room. When we first arrived, they gave us some trouble about our type of bed. We booked a double, but they had two singles. After much Italian (I only speak English), they finally gave us a room with a double. The hotel is right outside the bus stop. So during the day you hear the buses running and people getting on and off. But the buses don't run at night, so it wasn't bad. The view is nice of the Capri harbor, but it is looking over the bus stop covering. If you are doing Capri on a budget, it is a nice place, otherwise I would stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Asli from New york

Beautifully decorated room

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here 1 night. The Location was convenient, right outside the tramway and the buses leaving for other towns. The hotel is small and there is nothing special but the room was decorated beautifully in the Mediterranean style. The owners of the hotel, which was a traditional Italian family, were super cute and hosted us warmly despite the glitch in the reservation system. Recommended for short stops on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location & Price were great.
Location: If you plan to ride the chairlift, beware, it stops at 5:00!
Good location on Capri. Room can be noisy since the bus station is just outside. If the air conditioning is running, the noise is not too bad.
3 out of 5
by Dana from Norway

Really a family hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a house with a small number of rooms, each with a toilet down the hall. It´s placed centrally, near the Piazetta, and on the other side of a buss stop, which is really convenient if you want to get around. The family that runs the business is extremely welcoming and warm and make the stay feel comfortable and safe.