Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice as expected

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
500 m to walk with the luggage.No information to order luggage service at the harbor. The cleaning staff is responsible for the reception, Many hours nobody is there, no service available. The room was ok but not the cleanest, and outside / the terrace looked terrible. A renovation is needed. The room was quiet ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disappointing Attitude

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Retro room and view..
Cons: Staff should care about their guests. Oh, please kill the ants in the bathroom!
Location: Don't go to Capri before the beginning of April - it's basically closed. And you won't know what is open before then, nothing on tells you on websites
We picked Capri to celebrate our 30th anniversary, and chose this hotel for it's write up and view. We were in the off season but when we arrived, and rang the gate bell there was no answer and the door was locked. We finally phoned them! Someone let us in, registered us and took us to our room. We were given a form for breakfast including time - no explanation as to where it would be... When we went back out an hour later, our passport info was still laying on the desk in full view. We suspect we were the only guests - but no upgrade. They'd had a wind storm, and they cleaned the balcony after we arrived. Next morning breakfast time came and went. We went looking..stuff piled everywhere, no staff, no breakfast. It finally showed up some 45 minutes later...cold and unimpressive and no apologies. It's very retro and has a nice view, but I'd give it a miss...staff just doesn't care.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elisheza from Rehovot, Israel

Great place with better organization.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a nice and calm neighborhood. However, we had to carry our luggage on a rough road since there is no transportation possibility to the place where the hotel is situated. Also, the housekeeper almost missed our coming so without a bit of luck we would have to wait in front of the villa alone without keys and a phone number. However with a little organizational improvement the place would be great. By the way my name is Elisheva and not Elisheza
4 out of 5
by Aaron from London

Amazing view

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view from the balcony and in-room breakfast was a nice touch. Room decor is a bit dated, however the bed was big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was amazing with great views and awesome balcony. Big bathroom and nice bed. Comes with the use of sister hotel facilities and the staff there are fantastic.
4 out of 5
by francisco from Buenos Aires

Buena experiencia

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, buena vista y ubicación
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emelie from Sverige


Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hjälpsam & Trevlig personal. Mycket bra rum med terass med havsutsikt. Dock ganska långt från Capri Stad. Kanon bra!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: View Wifi
Cons: Doors. Some building work going in a bit unsightly. Easier check in would be f it gave breakfast in the other hotel 5 minutes all away.
Location: Shops 5-10 minute wallk , ll Try to book the ferry cruise and blue grotto tours . Can leave luggage with operator and then make your way up
Hotel run by a lovely Italian lady who could not speak any English and I couldn't speak Italian. Interpreter needed to be contacted at main hotel Christian Regina to check in .No taxis can drive down to the villa. Only theses little porter vehicles that cost you 5 euro. But you still have to walk. An taxi from. main port grand marina to Capri town can range from 10-18 euro haggle for flat fare (for a short 5 minute trip to the top.) when you can only go a certain distancing havvto waLk he rest of the way .Cable car is 180 euro one way Contental tall breakfast included very Carby Old style keys ere difficult to maneauvour. Long way out from main drag do stay too long their shop owners and cage owners burnt out and edgy not pleasant.