Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAMIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Totally overpriced. Not 5 star experience at all.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Great views. Great shower, comfortable bed Regular free shuttle bus taking you into town
Cons: Fridges TVs & bin should work in rooms Pool area in suites should be cleaned Breakfast should be on time & coffee hot
This was the one big night of honeymoon & cost a fortune but sadly the experience was hugely disappointing. Several issues with the room and the service weren't addressed and which the hotel quite frankly didn't appear to care: - Both fridges weren't working. - TV was advertised with cable channels but didn't work in the bedroom, only on the TV in the other room (and then not all channels worked) - Bathroom bin broken - Pool in our suite was dirty and had cobwebs all around the stairs - clearly hadn't been cleaned recently. - No phone in our bedroom, only downstairs - Breakfast advertised from 8am, but when we arrived at 8am things weren't ready and we didn't get a coffee or hot food until almost 8.30am, and even then the coffee was cold. We were there for just one night so before check out I quietly spoke to one of the ladies on reception and detailed all of these issues, she sounded apologetic. Given the string of issues & the fact that it was our honeymoon, I thought at check out it would be right for them to reduce the cost of my wife's massage the previous day. I was told that they couldn't do that. I asked to speak to the manager and she said she'd already spoken to the manager and there would be no discount. We had paid over $1000 AUD for one night plus 250 EUROs in extras, yet the manager didn't feel it right to come out and speak to me or offer any discount. The service was totally unacceptable. This hotel not 5 star. My advice, don't waste your money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex from Birmingham

A bit "up itself"

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the quality, location, cleanliness and aesthetics of the hotel are fantastic, it falls down due to what we felt to be a pretentious and style over substance approach. There are some glaring things that people need to be aware of. For example, I don't expect to pay nearly 600 euro per night to include breakfast but the. Have to pay a supplement for an omelette or toast of 9 euros!! Nor do unthinkably is reasonable or fair to charge 10€ for a bottle of beer!!!!!! Be warned, the hotel is very very expensive. The pool is small but very clean and well presented. The bath in the room is huge and a real feature. We felt the place lacked atmosphere all round, just 22 rooms and while quiet and feeling empty may suit some, for us it lacked a welcoming feel. The menus seem limited so you will probably eat out as well. The taxi / shuttle service is great and very useful. Overall i wasn't knocked out by Capri which also adds to the overall feeling if the hotel and would prefer Sorrento all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, gorgeous location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Capri. The service is exception and view of the sea is spectacular. The pool was small and ice cold but all other facilities were superb. Breakfast was delicious (especially the cakes and pastries) and we loved the complementary good night cakes in our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andrea m s c from Curitiba

Localização

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel super gostoso, só que longe do centro. Para quem gosta de estar no meio de onde tudo acontece não é o lugar ideal, por mais que hotel ofereça transfer você fica preso a horários definidos e ele é bem fora de mão , vc depende de condução para qualquer coisa. Taxi é caro e Capri não é o lugar ideal para alugar um carro. O certo épegar um hotel bem localizado no centrinho da ilha e circular à pé ou de barco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea m s c from Curitiba

Localização

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bom limpo e bem conservado. Tudo é novo. Só a localização deixa muito a desejar. É fora de mão pra tudo e vc depende inteiramente do transfer do hotel, que tem horário. Para quem gosta de facilidades com ficar no centro das coisa , bem localizado este hotel não é uma boa opção.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No where near 5 star rating experience

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Nice facilities near beach but staff could not possibly be less accommodating and borderline unprofessional. The electricity the first night was out - had to repeatedly ask staff for assistance. Also asked upon check-in for an additional night's stay.. Staff told us a room at a lower quality was available and was told any upgrades would be communicated.. On the next day, we followed up with receptionist, and was given rate and was told no issues with the additional night's stay.. On the morning of our room switch, we were told our room was no longer available without any prior notice. 5 star rating is beyond comprehendible. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Service at the Best Western Syrene (3 star rating - where we luckily found availability) trumped the staff and service we experienced at the Villa Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but not luxury, remember this when you book.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not a luxury hotel but good one, staff are very helpful Very expensive for its level but this is Capri Close to grand marina and lemon tree restaurant , pool area is tiny if you are up for it. 2 main negatives: on Sunday 9am the cleaners made a lot of noise in corridors looking for cleaning stuff etc. on restaurant they said ceasar salad but have not ceasar dressing just Mayo ....not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

distance to main town

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is not so close to the main town but the hotel offers a free shuttle there and back with a fair schedule. Defiantly not an issue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Capri Holiday

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing couple retreat