Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Peaceful oasis away from the crowds

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and calming hotel ; a welcome refuge after the very busy streets of Capri Town . Excellent town centre location , but free of noise
Cons: Buffet breakfast is unchanging and not particularly inspiring
Location: A short walk to Augustus Gardens with terrific views .
A very good hotel , hidden away down a back alley . Try for a superior room as the large private balcony will catch the sun for most of the day , but with no sea view as the hotel built next door probably ruined this ( Rooms 109 , 110 , 205 , 206 , 207, 208 , 209 , and possibly one or two others ) . Good pool ( which does have a partial sea view ) . Children not allowed in or around the pool after 1pm ( which is a positive or a negative depending on your outlook ! )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Time restriction on swimming for kids below 12.
Location: Noted above.
Our family of four stayed with family and friends in Capri for 3 days. We booked 3 quadruple rooms and had a nice & pleasant stay. Hotel is very centrally located. In a quiet area next to Quissisana and short walking distance to everything ( piazetta, augustus gardens, via tragara, shopping, etc). Quadruple rooms accommodated us nicely. Lounging in the pool was nice and lunch is served there as well. Breakfast came with our booking which was also good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Amazing!

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. It's sort of hidden, but I think most things in Capri are. We had a little trouble locating it at first. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the garden outside our window. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted us with getting dinner reservations. My stay at this hotel was a very positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Great location but 3 star

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Pool, location fantastic, buffet breakfast included with lovely patio to eat.
Cons: This hotel needs to provide toiletries. Due to the liquid restrictions with carry ons, I rely on body lotion.
Location: 5 star location. Everything is steps away....plaza, shopping and dining, lift, buses.
Great location in center of Capritown. Pool nice but closed at 7:00 in the hot summer. Needs to provide simple toiletries...body lotion, kleenex, etc. The concierge was kind and found me some body lotion after he heard my complaint thru the grapevine. The hotel was very clean though rooms for a single are tiny. Bufet breakfast was lovely and outdoor seating was serene. i would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Only average. Well located in Capri town centre but would look to stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a great location on a quiet street in the center of town. The staff was helpful and breakfast was in a lovely garden setting.
Location: Very close to the central plaza and funicular on a quest side street.
I spent an enjoyable three nights here with my two teenage sons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Disappointed for the price!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was a little disappointing for the price we paid. Our room was number 121 which was right next to reception. You had to walk past all the electrical meters to get to our door. 😕 our room was ok but our bathroom was very shabby. The waste bin hadn't been changed from the previous guests which contained sanitary products and we had to ask reception 3 times for it to changed before we physically took it to reception ourselves. Poor service from reception staff. The breakfast and Pool area was lovely and location excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: By having this hotel in the center its quiet at night.
Cons: The TV are very small and had poor reception wasn't able to even see TV in the room.
Location: Shopping store and restaurants are all close by
Locations is great and the staff are friendly. This hotel is right in the center of all the shopping store and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, but hold on to your money!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Very little. Do NOT stay here if you visit Capri. I am sure there are several better hotels.
Cons: Their customer service could greatly be improved.
Location: Lots of shopping close by.
The hotel rooms were clean and nice which was probably the best part of our visit outside of the hotel location. The reception staff were not very helpful with helping us plan our activities around Capri. The worst part however, was during check out. We were charged 140 Euros instead of the 30 Euros we should have been charged. The staff here are not truthful about how far or where they transported your luggage from - make sure to get some kind of written confirmation or receipt and remember to double and triple check your receipt when checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cal

Easy walk to shopping and access points

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The ombiance was lovely....from the character of an older hotel to the personnel who were exceptionally helpful and professional .
Location: Centrally located. Shopping And transportation Trail heads
We had a wonderful experience ...hotel personnel very friendly and helpful from top to bottom. Location was center point Easy access to shopping and points of interest.