Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely secluded four star hotel with swimming pool

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is ok but not warm. Pool is lovely and secluded. Breakfast is typical European basics (cheese, cold cuts, pastries, juice and coffee)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Peaceful oasis away from the crowds

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and calming hotel ; a welcome refuge after the very busy streets of Capri Town . Excellent town centre location , but free of noise
Cons: Buffet breakfast is unchanging and not particularly inspiring
Location: A short walk to Augustus Gardens with terrific views .
A very good hotel , hidden away down a back alley . Try for a superior room as the large private balcony will catch the sun for most of the day , but with no sea view as the hotel built next door probably ruined this ( Rooms 109 , 110 , 205 , 206 , 207, 208 , 209 , and possibly one or two others ) . Good pool ( which does have a partial sea view ) . Children not allowed in or around the pool after 1pm ( which is a positive or a negative depending on your outlook ! )
4 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Pleasant getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, quiet, well-run hotel. I had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by James from Congleton, Cheshire

Great hotel, reasonably priced in a fantastic loca

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel, great pool and pleasant staff. The breakfast was nice but a bigger variety of food would improve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Time restriction on swimming for kids below 12.
Location: Noted above.
Our family of four stayed with family and friends in Capri for 3 days. We booked 3 quadruple rooms and had a nice & pleasant stay. Hotel is very centrally located. In a quiet area next to Quissisana and short walking distance to everything ( piazetta, augustus gardens, via tragara, shopping, etc). Quadruple rooms accommodated us nicely. Lounging in the pool was nice and lunch is served there as well. Breakfast came with our booking which was also good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Way better than I expected

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted with our room! The bathroom was exquisite. The breakfast was also unexpectedly bounteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Amazing!

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. It's sort of hidden, but I think most things in Capri are. We had a little trouble locating it at first. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the garden outside our window. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted us with getting dinner reservations. My stay at this hotel was a very positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Great location but 3 star

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Pool, location fantastic, buffet breakfast included with lovely patio to eat.
Cons: This hotel needs to provide toiletries. Due to the liquid restrictions with carry ons, I rely on body lotion.
Location: 5 star location. Everything is steps away....plaza, shopping and dining, lift, buses.
Great location in center of Capritown. Pool nice but closed at 7:00 in the hot summer. Needs to provide simple toiletries...body lotion, kleenex, etc. The concierge was kind and found me some body lotion after he heard my complaint thru the grapevine. The hotel was very clean though rooms for a single are tiny. Bufet breakfast was lovely and outdoor seating was serene. i would go back again.