Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

A new ages nightmare from the seventies

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was okay. View from deck was nice.
Cons: Building structure was not well built enough to fix. They need doors, locks, flooring. Cleaning would help a bit.
Location: There is a bay for snorkeling
Many strange denizens inhabit this property. Someone stays in an old painted trailer. There are sheds and black plastic and the steep stone front walkway is marked as unsafe. No locks on our door (bamboo slats). Outside shower toilet and cracked sink. Floor in our room, the Dolphin, was made of cracked and partially missing vinyl tiles. Paper thin walls, stains on ceiling, Dirty Windows. Breakfast was okay. We helped ourselves to fruit, bread, granola, coffee. Expedia steered us wrong by giving the Dragonfly a decent rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a commune than B and B

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Difficult access. Surprise outdoor loo. Staff apparently are long term guests. Run down and no hot water. Throw back to '70's which would be okay if it was marketed as such. Breakfast very generous; views beautiful.
1 out of 5
by Eugene from HI

watch out for the double booking!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel double booked the room, so I could not stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel, helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place feels like a hippy retreat, and whether you like that will depend on your personal preference. The lack of a safe or room locks is a bit concerning when leaving passports etc but we had no problems. The outside showeris a nice idea but less comfortable sharing with bugs after dark. Insects and bugs in room were also not ideal. People were very kind, you can borrow snorkling equipment and freshly made pancakes for breakfast were lovely. A short drive to beach and snorkling locations but would be difficult without a car. Slightly longer drive to restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay. Wonderful breakfast. Close to great snorkel beaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rustic with primary interest in Yoga and alternative health options. All very friendly and had good conversation. If no interest in alternative life style, might not be of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, Ca

Good for.someone.who wants peace and quiet

Posted May 26, 2015
Very peaceful, just the sounds of nature and an occasional windchime. No TV in the rooms but they do have WIFI if you need to stay connected. Organic food for breakfast! This would be great for people wanting to go on retreat. I really enjoyed my stay and have already told some of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

a great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the location and staff
Location: near is a great buy to go swimming in each morning. snokel gear was lent free of charge.
I arrived last and was warmly greeted by staff who had showed me to my room. I awoke in the morning to the sounds of bird song. after a very nice break fast the staff then showed me around and answered any question I had. told me of thing I may like to do and near by places of interest. they explained how to get a few locations wanted to visit, on the whole they could not of been more helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not for everyone

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Our recent stay at the Dragonfly Ranch was disappointing. We knew it was a bit rustic and that was part of the appeal. Our host Barbara was extremely gracious and helpful. Unfortunately, our room -- we stayed in the Writer's Retreat -- was uncomfortable. The main bed was like a rock and made it difficult to sleep. It was loud during the night with from the dogs on the property. The outdoor shower was very cold. Again, the staff was great and very accomdating. Some updates to the bed and access to hot water would help.