Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Peaceful Place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is exactly what is being advertised. A gorgeous peaceful place in the trees. This is not the Marriot (which they state on their website) and I wouldn't want it to be. Will and Barbara were lovely and accommodating in every way. They made exceptional breakfast with fresh fruit from the property. They gave incredible suggestions on what to do in the area. It was a perfect place to go. And I will DEFINITELY be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place to recharge, heal and renew oneself

Posted May 6, 2016
Barbara is the most caring host I've ever met. Her ranch home exudes an energy of well being and its comforts are healthy and yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beloeil

Very relaxing place

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Down to earth
Cons: We were happy with what we receive.
Location: This is Big Island. Beach, food and relax.
This is not the usual hotel or condo. This is a place to calm down. Watching the cat and the dogs around taking a shower outside, eating fresh stuff. No TV in the room, no needs. We enjoy it and we will recommend to our friends saying this is not a condo either an hotel room. Do not expect that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo posto per staccare dalla quotidianità

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Una bella esperienza vivrete qualche giorno senza chiavi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice experience, one night is okay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have never had a experience like this before, to live in the forest, your neighbors are geckos, lizards, cocks, etc. The breakfast is nice and healthy, you can have organic food either, I like the papaya very much, and the friendly landscape make the breakfast fantastic. The bathroom does not have windows, so I love the nature sights when I was taking shower. The geckos scared me a little bit at night, so I was feared to use the bathroom at night. I'd like to have this experience, but one night is adequate for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: It was fun staying in this bed and breakfast. We felt like we were sleeping in a treehouse! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great beach for snorkeling nearby.
It was fun staying in this bed and breakfast. We felt like we were sleeping in a treehouse! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

A new ages nightmare from the seventies

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was okay. View from deck was nice.
Cons: Building structure was not well built enough to fix. They need doors, locks, flooring. Cleaning would help a bit.
Location: There is a bay for snorkeling
Many strange denizens inhabit this property. Someone stays in an old painted trailer. There are sheds and black plastic and the steep stone front walkway is marked as unsafe. No locks on our door (bamboo slats). Outside shower toilet and cracked sink. Floor in our room, the Dolphin, was made of cracked and partially missing vinyl tiles. Paper thin walls, stains on ceiling, Dirty Windows. Breakfast was okay. We helped ourselves to fruit, bread, granola, coffee. Expedia steered us wrong by giving the Dragonfly a decent rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a commune than B and B

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Difficult access. Surprise outdoor loo. Staff apparently are long term guests. Run down and no hot water. Throw back to '70's which would be okay if it was marketed as such. Breakfast very generous; views beautiful.
1 out of 5
by Eugene from HI

watch out for the double booking!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel double booked the room, so I could not stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels