Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Luxury and one-with-nature at the same time

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: It is very close to a beach with dolphins etc...
A beautiful place run by beautiful people. An amazing mix of being one with nature whilst still having amenities. Its hard to describe so just go there and see for yourself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Experience a different Hawaii

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I liked hearing the sounds of the forest at night and in the morning. You will be awakened by roosters.
Location: There is a beach and a state park just down the road, minutes away.
This is nothing like a typical resort. It's on a steep, lush slope above 1,000 feet in elevation. It a B&B surrounded by trees, run by hippies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Wonderful staff! It is like being with a family.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I think I have already said it all. I liked the people, the casual atmosphere, the environment, the animals, and the food.
Cons: I do believe that there should be a warm water shower in each room.
Location: The location is quite beautiful, and not far from where people go to snorkel. I also loved the Botanical Garden that is quite nearby and exquisite.
The staff is very accommodating. They are interesting people, and being with them is a pleasurable experience. The place itself is interesting. My room did not have a warm water shower, which I would have liked, but that was the only negative. There was a steep hill up to my room, which was actually a good thing, because it required that I get in shape! I would have preferred a few more lights at the bottom where the cars were parked. The breakfasts were delicious, and, in my view, the foods served were healthy. Basically, the staff were my king of people, and staying there made my trip much more enjoyable than it would have been in a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Big Island Ohana

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was so amazing. One month later we still feel the Hawaiian Spirit. Barbara and staff were outstanding
4 out of 5
by Mitchel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Did not like the fact the city part was 18 miles away (Kona). Hated thee rooster crowing at 4:45 - 5am in the morning. Did not like that bathroom facilities were outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful location & staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Dragonfly is very special, peaceful, friendly, different from the norm. Loved the experience & met some amazing people.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great place for adventurous nature loving people.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo

Shabby, nothing like the pictures.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Great bed!
Location: Great seaside location, close to snorkeling, dolphin watching, sunbathing.
Less than satisfactory, live worms of some kind on the floor of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful people took me in and made me feel at home and wonderful breakfast, very happy