Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2019
It was nice out side and at first glance but dirty inside smelled moldish and there was cockroaches and wierd worm bugs inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, new york

Posted Nov 17, 2019
The exterior of the cottages could use some maintenance. Roof and gutters could be cleaned. Update and coordinate the furnishings. Proximity to beach and restaurants is ideal. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas is a nice amenity. Captiva is beautiful and Captiva Inn captures the laid back landscape of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2019 by js, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about the gutters and the roof. We have fixed the problems. We are happy that you had a good time besides that stuff. Thanks, Jason
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by js, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
The rooms all appear about 60 years old and way pass the "nostalgia" phase of quaint beach cottage and are simply derilects at this time. Molding coming off, simgle noisy wall unit A/C. 4 light bulbs were burnt out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2019 by js, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a disappointing time with us. Thank you for your input.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a terrific place with renovations!

Posted Aug 5, 2019 on Hotels
We stayed in the Bird of Paradise cottage. Upon reading the reviews we kind of knew what we were getting into. The wicker furniture was very worn and the dresser was missing knobs and hard to pull out. There wasn't a closet. I believe it was advertised as having a queen bed but we're fairly certain it was a full bed. The tile floors were dirty and we had to wear our socks. There were holes in the wall and the place could use a paint job. On the upside the location was terrific. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach. (the public beaches charge $5 per hour to park!)The area was great. Lots of people on bikes or renting golf carts. Very family oriented. They even had a trolly to take you to the local restuarants. The breakfast was amazing. You had a choice of 2 different places but I believe both are run by the same people. So all in all it was a good stay. Not sure if I'd stay there again but the area is terrific
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Captiva Island Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and we are so sorry about the furniture, the holes and the nobs on the dresser. We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants.We would love the opportunity to make it better. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2019
The location is very good being a short walk to the beach. The condition of the facilities is average to poor at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2019 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Posted Jul 23, 2019
We stayed in the Hibiscus cottage and it was just perfect for my daughter and I. Wish we could have stayed longer... Complimentary breakfast at KeyLime Bistro was wonderful, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2019 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you guys again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Hotels
It was the best. We loved it. Will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Captiva Island Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We look forward to your return visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Nothing like the pictures. We got a good rate through Expedia, so I guess we got the lowest end room. It was a 12-15 room with a shower bathroom. Mostly bed, nothing cute about it. Bugs were plenty, even had to kill a cock a roach, breakfast was the highlight of the stay. We ate dinner there once, decent, had lunch at the green flash down the road which was great, mucky duck at the end of the road, a short walk, where the gulf was, would not just serve us only coffee without buying dinner so we went back to the hotel cafes and they did. Overall we would never stay there again. There were a lot of other places to stay and would probably not venture to Captiva again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Captiva Island Inn, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the accommodations weren't to your liking. Had we known, we could have tried to move you to a different cottage. With the regard to bugs, we have had a lot of rain and unfortunately we are on an island. We exterminate regularly. Sorry you had some slip by us. We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our restaurant and hope you return to Captiva at some point in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Everything was great. Location and staff and service was excellent! Breakfast was wonderful! Nice to be able to walk places. I got in very late and was able to park next to my cottage. The cottage was charming and cute!! I was disappointed that the pool was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Captiva Island Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry about the pool. We are working diligently to get it up and running. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.