Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, UK

A very quiet location,most clients were German,

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The quiet location.
Cons: Maybe the menu could be in English, but as the have very few English guests it may not be necessary.
Location: Most things are lake based. There are trips on the Havel, lovely walks watching the herons do their patrols along the river. Potsdam city is nearby.
It is a good way out of Berlin, but that was its charm. We had a little trouble getting there from Shonerfeld airport, as the direct train to Potsdam was not running.The trains from Potsdam run every hour, and only take 16mins, through lovely wooded area. A 10 min walk along the lake takes you to the hotel. A lovely breakfast buffet each morning, including smoked salmon. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they spent a lot of time looking for the best trains back to the airport. If you want a quiet retreat after a day in the city, this is for you. The food was good, we ate dinner there a couple of times. The menu is not in English, but the waiter was helpful, and it was delicious when it came. The room was spotlessly clean, a great shower, the bed was comfortable . Overall we were very pleased we chose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Very pleasant hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent dinner menu and lovely breakfast. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Uta / Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and staying with us! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A little Pricey but a great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2008
I would highly recommend this hotel. It was situated in a very nice location, very charming along the river. The only negative thing I have to say sbout this hotel, is that it was a little pricey for just a standard hotel, but the staff were very helpful and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Bemmel

Goed

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mooi hotel, rustig gelegen en toch vlakbij grote stad. Ideale uitvalsbasis voor Berlijn wn omgeving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top-Hotel in Top-Lage

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Top-Hotel in Top-Lage: von begrenztem Parkplatzangebot nicht abschrecken lassen; das Hotel bietet eine annehmbare Alternative (am Empfang nachfragen); Ruhe-Oase vor den Toren der Großstädte Potsdam und Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mettmann, Deutschland

tolles Haus in Toplage

Posted Nov 25, 2010
Mit höchster Aufmerksamkeit begebgnete uns das Personal und die Geschäftsführung und bat (deshalb) mit Erfolg um Nachsicht für am Abreisetag beginnende renovierungsbedingte "Einschränkungen", die k e i n e waren. Service pur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gotha

Hat uns gefallen

Posted Jul 7, 2009
Uns hat das Hotel und die Umgebung gefallen und können das Hotel weiterempfehlen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße, dadurch war es morgens etwas laut (Fähre gleich nebenan).