Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Itis a fraud

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: near the beach
Cons: I dout that is posible impruve somesing there.
I have'not make any review. I just suffer your recomendation. The reality in that I got very desainting whit yuor recomendation. We stay just 2 days , and l lost 5 days
2 out of 5
by Marcelo from Natal, Brasil

It is a bad hotel, located in a dangerous area.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Firstly, it had been difficult to find the hotel; it is far from the airport and the area is considered dangerous even by local people. We had been very well treated by the hotel personnel; food is cheap, mainly if you have changed in the black market, although we had received wrapped towels and our room was dirty, beside the fact that it was smelling mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Odalis

Close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Be careful of traffic - over 60 mins at peak times. Off peak 25 mins. Loved the hammock in the lounge of the suite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
The people there could not have been nicer and the breakfast was fantastic. The only problem was that it was a distance from the airport & was advertised as an airport hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Far from the airport.

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
I selected this hotel for being close to the airport but it was not. Staff are very kind and helpful. But if you select this hotel for being close to the airport, you are wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

excellent service

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
staff very nice, food was excellent, large room, warm water when showering, offer juice, coffee and water when you arrive, staff carries your luggage, recommend all tourists to stay at Costa Real Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel is mostly prepared for European tourist. In todays world internet is a must and they only have it in the lobby. The surroudings are very bad inventhough the hotel compound is safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hobo from Moscow via US

Protected sanctuary

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The location
Location: Too far from Caracas
An oasis surrounded by less than a pristine neighborhood. Close to the crowded pebble beach, not so far from the town center of Caribe, and about an hour bus ride to Caracas. Run by a warm and hospitable family, this is a place for relaxing by the pool or feeding your family in the suite kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Oro Valley (Tucson), AZ

Relaxing and pleasant!

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Peaceful, quiet, secluded area. The area is in development (lots of construction), but they do not start too early, and the rooms are quiet. Great food (try the arepas!) and great staff! Close to the beaches and cheap public transportation, but very difficult to get to from the airport because all of the taxi drivers want to go to Caracas (the other direction) and there are evening traffic jams that extend the length of the taxi ride to about 45 minutes (compared to 20 minutes in good traffic). IMPORTANT: Everything will be extremely expensive in Venezuela if you take money from automatic tellers or banks, accepting the official exchange rate. The official rate was 4.3 bolívares per dollar (Dec 2012), but the black market dollar was going for about 15 or 16. Take lots of dollars and exchange your money with individuals in the airport who need dollars. Do not take less than about 4 times the official rate. I got 15 from the first guy who approached me. For example, instead of paying almost $40 (official rate) for a nice spaghetti dinner and excellent strawberry smoothie in a nice ocean-front restaurant, I paid the equivalent of about $10. I spent an evening and a day in the beach cities and spent about $80, which included transportation (taxis and buses) and food. I was generous with tips.
3 out of 5
by Dave

NICE BUILDING, SHAME ABOUT THE NEIGHBOURHOOD

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for one night as a stopover between a holiday in Curacao and returning home to London. It was advertised as 'close to the airport' and we chose it for this and the aiprort shuttle service (which comes at a cost). It is 19 kms from the airport and whilst the arrival journey was ok, getting back to the airport the following afternoon was a nightmare due to traffic. The hotel is quite an nice building but surrounded by a rundown, derelict area (like many parts or Caracas). The room was comfortable, with quite good facilities, but the quality was quite poor (by European standards). Main complaints were that, at one point, the water supply to the shower and basin disappeared (hot and cold), there were no hangers in the wardrobe and one of the bedside lights didn't work. Coffee making facilities were provided but with no milk or cream. However, although we arrived very late (around 9.30 PM), we received a nice welcome and complimentary drinks from the staff and were allowed to check out at 2 PM, rather than the stated time of 11.30 AM, which was nice. We also received a free breakfast, although I think the hotel just forgot to charge us for it.