Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Caracas

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is just amazing but in the floor we were smell like humid and the water initially was yellowish However the Hotel us very clean, great staff and fantastic breakfast with life music
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by FUNDA YILANKIRAN

Single Lady Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Centrally located. Clean hotel. Nice helpful staff. Just the receptionists speak English so so... However they do their best to understand and help you out. My advices to new guests: When they are assigned their room, they need to check immediately the following: 1) Does flush work? 2) Does shower have hot water? 3) Does the modem in your room work? As few people speak English, to avoid annoyance I recommend to check those 3 items, no matter how tired you are........ Jacuzzi is the nicest amenity to have in this hotel, no matter how small it's. In fact it's a medium size. The disadvantage is they close it down at 10:00 pm. You can ask Reception for a tour guide (charges you more) or a travel agency (much better, i.e: Volare Travel, Mr. Jose Scuzzarello-Mobile ph# +58 416 401-2321 (international call) Mobile Ph# (0-416) 401-2321 (call from the hotel) Office Ph# (0-212) 209-3185 Tourists should bring as much USD $ as they can. They should ask the reception to appoint someone for them to change the dollar in black market, located in the center of the city and their locations are not hidden. It's black market rate but you aren't walking through the dark narrow alleys. So avoid to pay with yr credit card, as your card will be charged from the official rate. $1: 6.3 Official Cambio Rate $1: 750-780 Bolivares (black market rate) Have a nice trip :)) Funda YILANKIRAN Turkey
3 out of 5
by Titus from Romania

OK for a 3.5 star hotel and quite affordable.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I went there on my own on a 1 week business trip. Overall i'd say that the services and facilities were alright, especially for a 3.5 star hotel. PROS: The room was quite big and very clean, the restaurants were pretty nice as well although i've had better food at that price. The swimming pool is of a reasonable size and so is the jacuzzi. The gym was well equipped. CONS: Nobody speaks English! It's surprising how hard it is to fond someone in that hotel (other than turists) that speak English, or any other language for that matter. The pool and gym close at 10PM. They require a credit card at the beginning of the stay to cover all aditional costs and if you don't provide it they will end up calling you in the evening to tell you that you have to pay for the food you had at the restaurant. Paying at checkout is not an option. Neighborhood is not very pleasant nor safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for three nights. Despite there are two extensions for room service, nobody answered and I had to go down to the restaurant to make my order. The second day I have to take a shower with cold water. And we I returned that day at night the room was not cleaned. I expected more for that hotel.Bas
3 out of 5
by brian from Sedalia, MO

Brian

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
excellent location for where we were meeting. hotel staff very good. hotel a bit dated. wifi very much on/off/on/off. all in all would use again.
5 out of 5
by JESUS EDUARDO from Valencia

A family HOTEL

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent as usual,
5 out of 5
by Reinaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gringo in Caracas

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
They had a contaminant in their AC system. I was sick the whole time I was there due to the contamination. I only would feel better after being outside. The room was not a suite ( I paid for a suite) when asked for my suite? I was told none was available. The room also did not have a microwave or mini bar. Reception told me that it is not offered anymore. Also, the reception and hotel staff was not very kind. When asking for something or help with something i didn't understand? They responded like I was bothering them and was aggravated with me.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from PR

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel meets anyones expectation if you need to do business in Caracas. It is very safe
5 out of 5
by Dave V from NY

Good for business

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Had to meet clients in Caracas. Hotel was convenient and clean. Pool area was very nice for a quick dip. Service overall was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.