Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tamanaco

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Très mauvais séjour !!! premièrement la réception prétendait ne pas avoir reçu ma réservation, chose qui ne m'etait jamais arrivé avec les autres hôtels, finalement Après avoir rappelé Hotels com qui a renvoyé par fax les resa, ils ont finalement accepté. Chambres vétustes, pas de prises fonctionnelles pour se connecter, minibar vide, moquette et mobiliser a changer..., petit déjeuner non compris dans le tarif Le tarif de 500 euros par nuit à Hotels com est une honte ! Chambre 2 etoiles. Le restaurant de l hotel ne disposait pas de farine donc pas de pizzas, d'eau minérale et de frites?,,,, sinon le personnel était gentil. Hotel qui vraisemblablement manque de Management.
3 out of 5
by Hernán from Colombia

Fiel reflejo de la decadencia de Venezuela

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Estuve la última vez en este hotel hace 4 años y se ha deteriorado mucho. Los tapetes ya ameritan cambio....Es imperdonable que en el piso 7 no hay Wi-Fi, que es excepcionalmente necesario para quienes viajamos por trabajo. Lamentable que tenga que estar en el lobby hasta las 11 y 12 de la noche contestando correos. El Tamanaco se quedó en el pasado. Por algún momento me pregunté si estaba siendo administrado por gente del gobierno... La cadena Intercontinental debe exigir más a los accionistas de este hotel en caso que lo tengan a manera de concesión. Por ahora no volveré más a este hotel....Me da nostalgia decirlo pero lo he visitado varias veces en los últimos 22 años y el deterioro es evidente, fiel reflejo de la decadencia de la situación de Venezuela.
3 out of 5
by EReyes

seems was a good hotel in the past

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
i expected more from the hotel being part of the intercontinental signature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
really good. i would go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

I guess it's ok.....

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: The location is really good for the night life in Caracas. Also the security it's good.
Cons: The old carpets and the insect in the bath
Location: Excellent
I have known this hotel for a long time. It is sad to see how this hotel has come down in quality. I found the room to be old, with old carpets and old furniture. There were little roaches every morning in the bath. I complained about it and I was told that they had recently fumigated. I would prefer to stay at the Eurobuilding hotel.
3 out of 5
by Lory from ex Caracas

A recommendation....

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Cons: location and quiteness
Although it is still a classy hotel I felt a bit sad because it used to be The Best of the city in all sence; it use to be a most for New Year's Brunch but this year was a poor Brunch. Western should do something to recupeer its high standard for the location besides beautiful is perfec to move around the business and shopping areas.
1 out of 5
by Andi from Coral Gables, FL

amoraos

Posted Dec 7, 2010
The worst guest service ever. Very bad conditions, old, and extremely expensive for the kind of room, that you'd find. Don't loose your money. It's not a 5 starts. I don't know how this' part of the Intercontinental chain.
3 out of 5
by Borys

high price for middle quality

Posted Mar 15, 2010 on Orbitz
I was there on my business trip. In my opinion it was high price for medium quality. Reaction to my requests was slow, when I asked for support on non working electricity.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

not family friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2008 on Orbitz
They have a nive pool with bad customer service/ front desk never answers and when ask to speak to manager he never returned the call. I was dissapointed in the room maintenance and will not be stay there in the future.