Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Good outdoors space

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Just the view from my room
Cons: I will improve everything...this will take a good hotel manager to do it...There is not enough space to write all the things that need to be improve..
Location: The location is ok...The building has a good view over the ocean and I guess there are some restaurants around, within a walking distance
Quality and price don´t go together in this hotel. Very high price and it doesn´t include anything else but the room. Everything else you have to pay separate: , BREAKFAST, WI FI CONECTION AND THE SHUTTLE BUS THEY HAVE TO THE AIRPORT DOESN´T RUN ALL DAY.. I paid $$$$ and I just got my room, that was it..The Lobby area do not have a single sofa or chairs to seat on for the guests to , for instance, to wait for someone to come, to wait for the check in or out to be given or simply to read the newspaper. I am an architect and I see more than normal people do.. but in any case I will not recomend this hotel....they have to review their features and prices. The staff by the main door were nice and kind...and the waiter in the restaurant was very nice too. I have stayed at the Eurobuilding hotel in Maiquetia,and it is cheaper, has everything included in the price : Breakfast, Wi Fi, shuttle bus every half hour and the rooms are cleaner, bigger and well distributed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to Maiquetia airport. The waitress at the restaurant are very friendly and willing to help you have a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safer and closer stay than Caracas.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful view, good food, friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool is falling apart though. It was dirty and slimmey at the bottom and it had large chunks of tiles missing everywhere. They should really consider updating it, it's a very old style pool, with the old metal ladders to get in and out. The view from the pool to the ocean is amazing, this is really the place to hang out at this hotel. Should be renovated. Loved hanging out at the bar and watching the Vinotinto game with other Venezuelans while sipping at delicious mojitos and eating Tequeños!! Priceless!!
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was really appalling we had to ask for coffe making facility as none in room .The electricity was of from 11am to 3 pm Hardly anyone spoke English ,there was onlynuscandv1 other couple in restuarant and Ourbmeal,took over an hour to serve and it took 3 members of staff to understand what we wanted,I asked for chips with me ne and got half a plate of mashed potato!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel close to the airpor

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Awesome!! Great place and very well located. Be there next time
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Venezuela is like "A Tale of Two Cities"... this hotel sits among the grandeur of the richness of good and plenty, high atop a hill overlooking a marina stocked with posh yachts...yet only a stone's throw is a vast shantytown where a foreigner dare not walk into the hills where countless people exist, existing on less than a few dollars a day. The hotel is a gem with a pool that overlooks the Caribbean, an excellent restaurant, and a staff that are friendly and helpful. It is also helpful if you have a command of Spanish, as almost no one speaks English.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo Jose from Venezuela

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Only complaint I have is my wife arrived at 11am

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: visitor friendy
Did not give room till 3pm I think they can do better than that she had return to airport at 3am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Perfect hotel for airport, by far better that say miami international airport. The carpintery and qood details seen a bit cheap and run down. The staff was super nice. Would repeat