Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

DON'T DO IT!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Filthy, old, bugs...please trust the reviews and don't stay here unless you are desperate. I am cheap and don't mind staying at a budget hotel but this was not even sanitary in the least bit. Long story short, we got a refund and went to the Best Western.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to avoid this hotel unless no other option

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: nothing, even for the same cost I could have gone to other Inns just across the street
Cons: Everything - staff, customer service, maintainance
Staff is not very friendly. Reached at 8pm, and they locked the door from inside and didnot allow us inside during registration. They made me and my 7year son to stand in 20F cold outside for check-in. Rooms are not very tidy, just manageable. Do not expect to have breakfast (even though it is part of the room tariff) because nothing is available. They kept cereal, milk on a desk and call it as breakfast !!! Old style room heater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, Florida

Absolutely the WORST

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: not one single solitary thing
Cons: the biggest improvement would be a little CLEANLINESS.
Location: close to SIU Carbondale
This was the worst and dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Everything was grimy, sticky and nasty. There was not another room to be found in the area that night or we would have just refused the room. We left next morning...early. Next time will sleep in my car rather than go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Occupancy Mis-Leding

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Upon check in I was informed the room I booked would not allow the number of persons that they had listed on Expedia. Also..who still has smoking rooms. they Do.
1 out of 5
by Heather

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely horrific hotel. Worst I have ever experienced in my life. I'd sleep in my car next time. Extremely rundown, some outlets and lamps didn't even work, tiny bathroom, nasty carpet, felt unsafe. Very bad. Really need to take this one off your list -- people will mistrust hotels.com with options like this on your recommended list. Extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by joseph

Terrible stay!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel was terrible..they have let the condition of the hotel to just deteriorate...it was dirty, mold in the shower & curtain, the breakfast was horrible, the towels and sheets were stained ... they seem they do not want to put money in the hotel
1 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need a place and everything else is booked!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Styed two nights but no one came to clean the room during the stay. Wet towels not replaced. Room needs a box of Kleenex.
Location: Small city so location ok but on edge of loess desirable part of town.
Not great - very basic but seemed clean. Told be city residents to be sure to lock the room door but the environment did not seem dangerous.
1 out of 5
by J

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs in beds. Don't have rooms advertised. Terrible. Packed up and slept in car.