Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed here so we wouldn't have to drive home and face the possibility of a DUI. My dates company had an open bar for 5 hours and we wanted to enjoy. The hotel was exceptionally nice. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the shower had a terrible squeal when it was in use. No matter what you did to it, the squeal would not go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the squeal from the shower head. We are addressing the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Park, fl

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convience
Good facility, very nice breakfast and located with easy on and off of i-57.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff is always welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Areas mention above.
Location: Hotel is right off Interstate 27 in Marion, Illinois. Several dining choices within walking distance. Lots of shopping nearby.
We have stayed here several times before, and had always been very pleased. This time, no so much. What looked like dried food was all over the bed cover. The curtains looked as if they had been left in a pile for weeks before being hung. The desk staff, as always, was wonderful. I think there needs to be a sign in the breakfast area that tells guests that children should not be allowed without an adult. I saw a lot of waste by some unattended children. In fairness, some adults are just as bad, but these things eventually add up and room prices have to reflect the loss. I also think alcohol should be allowed in the pool area. When people schedule a sleepover birthday party and release 10-12 children under 12 in that enclosed area, those of us who came for a quiet little pre-holiday getaway NEED the alcohol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am terribly sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I have addressed this with the staff to ensure it does not happen again. The curtains were washed just before your stay but they did not get the wrinkles out and I am sorry about that. I hope that you will stay with us again so we can enjoy the excellent accommodations our guests have come to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is good the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very professional and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very quiet hotel, food was great and staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Perfect hotel for college visits!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and a great place for a good night's sleep. Pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to check it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep searching for a different hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Horrible! Second time we've stayed and it's the last!!! Put in a smoking room, promised to clean walls and didn't, outdoor access door left open to anyone at anytime, fitness equipment all damaged, partial breakfast offerings put out, horrible wifi connections......too many other options in the area to chose this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: not a thing
Location: the location was great for us it is right off the interstate and close to the places we were going plenty of shopping and food .
nice hotel close to shopping good food staff very friendly my stay was very nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel has gone down hill since our last stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Cody suggested excellent restaurant nearby "The Hideout"
Bugs. Smell of insecticide in room. Cody at front desk was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice shower, a Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance, a very good complimentary breakfast with many choices.
Cons: The hotel staff that I talked to could not give good directions as to how to reach its location from nearby Rte 57.
The room space was ample and included all of the standard amenities (modern TV, coffee machine, excellent shower facility, wifi, etc.) The room was clean, well-prepared and the bathroom facilities worked well.