Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The front desk staff were unhelpful. Very eager to wipte hotel policy, but not so much for actually resolving problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled and clean but awful bed!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Bed was so hard barely got any sleep. If you don't mind an extra firm bed. It's VERY clean and updated decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: location was in Marion, Illinois. Purpose was to attend a college graduation in Carbondale. Didn't have time for much else. Weekend trip
everything a person would want. Close to SIU. Weather almost cooperated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The hotel is walking distance to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. It is also conveniently located next to I-57.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeKalb, IL.

A Hotel in Marion, IL

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location was nice as it was near to many of the things to do in Marion.
Cons: The water in the water cooler (fitness room) tasted like stale tap water. It may be best to hire a service to bring in bottled water.
The hotel was overall great. An issue with check-in is that it sounded like the gentleman running the front desk memorized his lines instead of talking to me. It was a fast rattled off speech that was given to the person in front of me and then given to me right after. I would have rather he had taken a conversation approach to explaining the hotel. You could tell that this hotel was aging, but they have done a great job of keeping the hotel as clean as possible. We did not get a chance to eat breakfast, but we did notice that some items were rotated out on different days. This allows for a nice variety if you are staying more than one night. If you are looking for a hotel in Marion, IL., then this hotel should be considered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Dallas, TX

Good stay for the value

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was nice and the breakfast had good selections. The hotel gym equipment wasn't in the best of shape but you can get a pass from the front desk to Gold's Gym for free so that is good. Parking was in abundance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa from Hoover, AL

Would recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels