Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was an ok place to stay just for an overnight stop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is an old, non upgraded hotel just off I 57 in Marion, IL. Musty smelling when you walk in, this clearly has not been upgraded since the 1990s I would guess. Old, bare bones , this is the epitome of a place where you only crash for the night. Room was not really clean, old school ac cycled on and off all night for a non restful night. There was breakfast so I can give an upgrade there. Absolutely nothing special about this place. There must be better in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield,il

very friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and ease of access
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: close to interstate and many things to see and do in area
staff was very friendly .breakfast was excellent with many choices . the non-smoking room we received when we checked in smelled like someone had smoked in it and the staff was very quick to give us a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Nice hotel in the back yard

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and very quiet. It is close to many restaurants and Interstate 57
Cons: Location
Location: The location is not the greatest. It is located right off Interstate 57 and the OLD highway 13. It feels like its in its own little neighborhood.
My stay at this hotel was excellent. It was updated, clean and most important QUIET. My only complaint is that it is off the beaten path. I was there for a visit with my daughter who is a student at SIU. Would have liked to have been closer to Carbondale, but I couldn't get anything on my dates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were very happy with this hotel. Excellent price for the services given. The only negative was the pool area, the lighting was poor. The rooms were in great shape, beds comfortable, had enough towels, pillows etc. The staff was very friendly. Well done!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chillicothe, Il

Pool room not cleaned daily

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed two nights and was in the pool three days. There were dead bugs on the floor and the same used band aids by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
everyone was very pleasent to us and every where it was clean all worked to make you stay very pleasent and care free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean as expected. The staff was friendly and very curtious. It was close to all of our family events that were going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Close too everything .

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice facility, would definitely return.bad experience with air conditioner. (Noisy) But would return.Really good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place for a night

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Access to expressway, breakfast included, cool on a very hot day, close to events, served our most pressing needs
Cons: Updating, outlet accessibility, maybe including lamps with additional outlets?
There was a masked smell in the room, too many extension cords, too few plug-ins, comfortable bed!