Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great economical stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Separate bath from vanity refrigerator with freezer
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Good location close to the interstate, but room quiet. Was mistakenly reserved for a smoking king room, but staff upgraded us to non-smoking king suite at no cost. Very accommodating. Liked how the shower and commode were in separate room from vanity, which made it easier to get ready in the morning. Suite also had two refrigerators with freezers, which helped keeping the freezer packs cold for the cooler. The breakfast was only average, but you'll be hard pressed to find a better room for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Conveniently close to major highway, eateries, gas

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience to our route, clean, modern.
First impression - helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Clean. Quiet. Will probably stay there again when we travel through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We Are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience but clean

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean which is the most important thing to me.
Location: I stayed at this hotel while visiting someone in Carbondale (20 min away) because rooms there were more expensive.
The lobby area had a bit of an unpleasant smell but our room was clean. I didn't care for the room layout with the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom. The first one up wakes up everyone else while getting ready. Several of the elevator buttons were broken in and our room smoke dectector went off briefly one time (low battery perhaps). The shower water was warm but not hot. Standard hotel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay and want to reassure you that they have been addressed. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities and staff great!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Eric at the front desk was incredibly busy, and still managed to solve a problem with the TV which was not of the hotel's making. His efforts and results were above and beyond the "call of duty." Everything was clean and orderly, and the breakfast was more than adequate both in selection of items and quality of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your understanding and patience that night. I hope to see you again soon as it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was very adequate and price was very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Stop off

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Loved the pool and whirlpool. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Television channels were a mess. Apparently changes were made by the cable company and the hotel was not updated with the current channel listings.
Location: Restaurant close. Did not do anything extra in the area.
Returning to WI from New Orleans and stayed overnight to break up the lengthy drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry about the TV Channels as the local provider made changes without notifying any of us hotels. We have since addressed the issue. We hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just felt very funny

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room had a very nasty spell to it it was very annoying when I call customer service or front desk they told me to call in the morning I'll come to the office she was very hesitant in switching me out tomorrow the rooms are not updated I felt very uncomfortable staying there then I went out to eat breakfast I came back they are clean and check my room and I had even check that my room very unprofessional when I went to the manager there was no empathy he just asked was are ready to be checked out I would never stay there again I feel very uncomfortable staying there wasn't a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have addressed the issue that you had to ensure it is not a problem moving forward. This was a unusual circumstance that our guests normally do not encounter. We hope you will stay with us again so we have the chance to provide you the level of service our guests normally receive on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norridge

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is a really clean inexpensive hotel. The staff were wonderful - polite and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed here so we wouldn't have to drive home and face the possibility of a DUI. My dates company had an open bar for 5 hours and we wanted to enjoy. The hotel was exceptionally nice. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the shower had a terrible squeal when it was in use. No matter what you did to it, the squeal would not go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Eric J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the squeal from the shower head. We are addressing the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Park, fl

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convience
Good facility, very nice breakfast and located with easy on and off of i-57.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Eric J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.