Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled lobby and rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We were in town for basketball. We'd definitely stay here again. Remodeled lobby and rooms were clean. Good rate too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room badly maintained

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Take better care of the rooms.
The faucet in the bathroom was broken. When opening the tap, the faucet sprayed water on me. Also the water pressure from the faucet was very bad even though the pressure in the shower was fine. Also there was still some hair in the bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Ile, MI

Good place for the money

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We stay here everytime we are in town. The place is comfortable and most times priced fairly. The staff is good and nice, very helpful. Their continental breakfast could be a little better with more things to eat, The lobby lacks seating for breakfast, but the limited food items are fresh. They really need to look into a better toilet paper, the cheap stuff they use tears and rolls up in your butt. If I could recommend anything to make your stay more pleasant it is to bring your own roll of toilet paper. Enjoy your stay, we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Great stay. Comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Good location. Staff super friendly! Fresh baked cookies, nice homey touch. Room fantastic. Price reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murray from Swansea, IL

SIUC visit

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bed and pillows were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Rockford

GREAT place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Great Japanese Resturant a few steps away. Close to SIU. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

Decent one night stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and the room was OK, mostly clean, but dated. Bed was comfy and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Everything great but wifi--bus load of kids staying there and evidently overwhelmed system. (Worked when bus left)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Fairview Heights, IL

Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service at the front desk, even when checking in at 11:00pm. All the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great and included grab-n-go option.