Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Very neat and clean and close to the SIU campus.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I were in Carbondale visiting our son recently and we stayed at thr Saluki Inn. Friendly staff, Neat and clean from the parking lot to the room itself. Great value and comfortable room.Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be quieter.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I still think it is over priced for what you actually get. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great location and the entire staff is amazing.
Cons: The ac turns off when there us no one in the room. We are from Texas and this is very uncomfortable. It raked too long to cool down.
The location of this hotel was perfect and the entire staff was superb. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast food and room.
Cons: The breakfast area is too small that its needs to be expanded. I do not know where that could expand unless the lobby was used.
Location: Its near Southern Illinois University where we completed a visit with our son. He took us to a nearby winery for a Country Music concert.
Great facilities and friendly staff. The breakfast serving area got crowded at the height of breakfast that we ate in the lobby. We will return in October to visit our son a college student. By booking through Expedia we saved at least $50 per night. Book now the fall SIU activities means the hotel will book up fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was very convenient to Amtrak station. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to shopping and the college

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and very close to stores, food and SIU College. Located in a safe area of town.
We arrived at 5 pm and our room was not ready. Front desk staff gave us the key and we found out the room was still being cleaned when we arrived at the room. We had to have the keys re-programmed 3 times before they would open the door. Even with these little problems the Hotel was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience Don't stay here Awful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Terrible Hotel Much nicer hotels all around area but this one is terrible. Staff terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was cool. I would slightly recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Worth $85/night

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean and newly renovated. Breakfast was nice. Would stay again. Bed is comfortable. Only complaint is that a group of construction workers could sit out in the parking lot each night drinking and making a lot of noise until 1am, which woke my wife and I up a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g'burg,ill

close to the college

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: price was right for the stay and got your moneys' worth
Cons: na
Location: Visit SIU carbondale
very quick and efficient check in and check out process. The staff actually smiled and it was genuine