Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Price and location was the reason for my stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
After looking at a couple other properties further away from my job site that was more expensive I chose the BW. It was a good place for a couple of nights. The breakfast looked good but I didn’t partake. The two staff members I met where professional and had great attitudes. The room was in decent shape. The bed was clean but did leave me with a sore back both mornings. Probably not a problem for anyone else. The TV was very nice and the Internet was strong and fast. There where three large water damage stains on the ceiling which gave me some concerns because I was on the first floor. The toilet was leaking a little around the base but not enough to where I noticed until the last night of my stay. The corners of the bathroom tile was kind of grimy. It was a good stay. No big complaints and I was comfortable. The price is what picked this place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: quiet
Location: Close to SIU, restaurants, but a block in from the busy highway. Quiet.
Great beds, quiet and comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful. Will stay here next time in Carbondale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Great staff; breakfast lacking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything we had planned; clean room; no heavily scented cleaning products
Cons: Pool temperature, eggs.
Location: We discovered Giant City State Park, this trip. Beautiful! And just a very short drive from hotel.
We were well taken care of during our stay. Special kudos to Gabby who was always cheerful and helpful. Room was fine; comfortable, clean. After first breakfast, we chose to eat elsewhere except for the coffee which was good. Eggs tasted like powdered or they added a lot of milk to stretch them. Bacon and sausage ok. Bakery a disappointment. But -- if you hold it up against other 'full breakfast' offerings at hotels without a restaurant, it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Budget friendly, easy access, good clean hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The wonderful AC and the Staff, went out of their way to check to see if I needed anything.
Cons: I was in a handicap room and I am not handicapped so it took some getting use to. I would have preferred a regular room.
Location: Centrally located near main shopping and restaurants in Carbondale. Easy access to pretty much everything.
Budget friendly, easy access, good clean hotel, good for travelers with or without kids. Super staff. Simple but good free breakfast with choices. Close by restaurants and highway. Inside pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Appreciated that I was given a map and directions to SIU as we are not from the area. Breakfast buffet was nicely staffed and clean.
5 out of 5
by Zac

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic as always except my Ac in my room didn't do much. I had it set to 60° on auto and it wasn't pumping out much of anything. Everything else was fantastic however! As always!!
3 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again but it sufficed
3 out of 5
by William

Old but Okay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Old but Okay, very nice check lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room had 3 queen beds, that was a first for me. It was really helpful with 5 of us traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels