Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient to SIU and Carbondale.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: staff, convenient location, great shower, pool
Cons: odor in the upstairs corridor
Location: hiking in several sate parks and Shawnee National Forest; several nice restaurants including in Cobden, fruit farms
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate with decent choice. The corridor has a strange odor - as if there used to be a lot of smoking. Room was perfectly clean though with no odor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, il

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only negative I have of this hotel is a very strong moldy smell coming from the bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly throughout our 2 night stay. The breakfast was amazing and had an attendant on duty to refill and clean up as needed. I will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, IL

Best place to stay in Carbondale, Il

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: So very clean and neat
Cons: Nothing, Hotel was very clean, nice people, good breasfast
Simply wonderful. Very clean rooms, nice staff. Good food at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Pretty good breakfast
Front desk clerk didn't talk to us other than to ask for drivers license and name
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Visit with a grandson at SIU.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants within A 10 minute drive.
It was a very good stay The bed was magnificent. Breakfast was fine. Very clean. Will stay there again. Close to the campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Would stay here again. Lobby was comfortable. I used the computer for a bit and watched the news. Breakfast was good and there were enough tables confusing out was college orientation weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location to walk to many amenities.
Cons: door key card.
Location: shopping. restaurants, fast food
Staff is good in addressing needs. Late check in no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
For the money it's worth it. Breakfast simple. Room decent and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great stay and comfortable room. Dinning close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
great stay for the price and pretty close to campus