Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Comfortable beds and friendly service

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Cons: The breakfast selection was good, but not always stocked adequately ( it was SIU graduation weekend) so every room was booked.
We stay here whenever we visit Carbondale. Decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

College Town Lodging

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were very pleased with the amenities at this best western hotel. For us, being pet friendly was extremely important. Everything went smoothly, the staff was terrific, and we would stay there again should we find ourselves in that locale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. The only downside was that coffee maker in the room was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Price and location was the reason for my stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
After looking at a couple other properties further away from my job site that was more expensive I chose the BW. It was a good place for a couple of nights. The breakfast looked good but I didn’t partake. The two staff members I met where professional and had great attitudes. The room was in decent shape. The bed was clean but did leave me with a sore back both mornings. Probably not a problem for anyone else. The TV was very nice and the Internet was strong and fast. There where three large water damage stains on the ceiling which gave me some concerns because I was on the first floor. The toilet was leaking a little around the base but not enough to where I noticed until the last night of my stay. The corners of the bathroom tile was kind of grimy. It was a good stay. No big complaints and I was comfortable. The price is what picked this place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: quiet
Location: Close to SIU, restaurants, but a block in from the busy highway. Quiet.
Great beds, quiet and comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful. Will stay here next time in Carbondale.
4 out of 5
by Shea

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was nice. I was traveling with 2 small children and the room fit our needs great. I loved that it has a larger sized refrigerator and microwave which made it really nice for traveling with kids. There was more than enough floor space to set up our pack n play. My only complaint was the pillows. Definitely bring your own from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Great staff; breakfast lacking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything we had planned; clean room; no heavily scented cleaning products
Cons: Pool temperature, eggs.
Location: We discovered Giant City State Park, this trip. Beautiful! And just a very short drive from hotel.
We were well taken care of during our stay. Special kudos to Gabby who was always cheerful and helpful. Room was fine; comfortable, clean. After first breakfast, we chose to eat elsewhere except for the coffee which was good. Eggs tasted like powdered or they added a lot of milk to stretch them. Bacon and sausage ok. Bakery a disappointment. But -- if you hold it up against other 'full breakfast' offerings at hotels without a restaurant, it's fine.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Good SI hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Handy airport when visiting Southern Illinois. Great staff and good in-hotel bar/restaurant with another great Mexican restaurant next door. They were swamped for Eclipse but still friendly and no waiting.