Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Conviently located

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner, and the room was a bit small... Nice staff, kids loved the pool, overall good stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean room. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room reeked of cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was reallybice, particularly housekeeping. CHECK-in was really fwst and efficient. The breakfast was ok, but pretty average, and some options were gone by 8:15am. The bad part of this stay was the room. When we walked in, the air conditioner was blasting, with the temp set to 60, so it was freezing. I had not brought any clothing with long sleeves, since it was summer, so I essentially had tp get under the covers right away afted getting in the room. We turned of the air, and in 10 minutes realized thay the blasting air was a poor attempt at trying to mask the reek of tobacco that saturated the room. We had been warned upon arrival that if we smoked in the room, we woild be fined by the hotel, which increased our frustration with the overpowering smell. The only reason we did not request another room was that we had checked in pretty late, and had to get up early. The smell made it difficult to fall asleep. When we told the girl at the front desk about it in the morning, (to make it clear that we were not the cause of the cigarette smell) she did not say very much about it, other than maybe they would look up the prior occupants of the room, and she was not really apologetic at all. In retrospect, I really think that the odor was so strong, it seemed as if we had been given a smoking room, not a non-smoking room. I don't think that pervasive odor was from a casual visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horiible

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was super nice. The hotel could use some majornupgrades. Cigarerette burns in the carpet and the sheets. Whole place has a weird smell. It was relaitvely clean in spite of that. I just needed a place to crash and it did not job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was busy and I understand but it didn't feel clean at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient to SIU and Carbondale.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: staff, convenient location, great shower, pool
Cons: odor in the upstairs corridor
Location: hiking in several sate parks and Shawnee National Forest; several nice restaurants including in Cobden, fruit farms
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate with decent choice. The corridor has a strange odor - as if there used to be a lot of smoking. Room was perfectly clean though with no odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, il

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only negative I have of this hotel is a very strong moldy smell coming from the bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly throughout our 2 night stay. The breakfast was amazing and had an attendant on duty to refill and clean up as needed. I will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, IL

Best place to stay in Carbondale, Il

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: So very clean and neat
Cons: Nothing, Hotel was very clean, nice people, good breasfast
Simply wonderful. Very clean rooms, nice staff. Good food at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Pretty good breakfast
Front desk clerk didn't talk to us other than to ask for drivers license and name