Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. If you have disability that may be a disadvantage. The elevators are somehow between the floors. To get to your room, you have to use the stairs up or down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

The rooms we got smelled of old carpet

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms... could sleep 4... we were only 2 people.
Cons: Maybe some updating... like ripping out those old smelly carpets.
Location: Drive to Maroon Bells - 45 minutes away. Maroon Bells is heaven on Earth!
The check-in was easy. The complimentary breakfast had eggs and biscuits and gravy... homely! Liked that bit. The rooms we got 310, 312 had an odor entering them - something like old carpets mixed with smoke smell that never left. I couldn't sleep until I took some zzzquil. Luckily we were only there for one night, so I didn't have to deal with it much. Definitely out dated hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Close by to Marble and Crystal. Rented ATV's and had a blast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not worth the money at all

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Arrived around 6pm, check in was seamless no issues. Staff was friendly enough and the facility was clean. Lobby and hallways felt as though they weren't air conditioned and there were windows open everywhere. King suite with an additional room that has 2 twins and a bathroom in between was nice and clean, but HOT! If there had been a door to close off the king bed that wouldve saved the stay but its a long room with only a window unit to cool it down. After turning the ac on i realized it would take all night to hopefully cool it down. It didnt. I asked the front desk clerk how long it usually took to cool down the room and was told to crack a window.. it was still hotter outside than inside. The ac i guess froze up just after 11 and stopped blowing air. Turned it off for 2 hours and tried again, nothing. I've been awake since then and I can't wait to leave. With the window open I can hear everything going on in the parking lot and traffic nearby. Breakfast was mediocre, not necessarily bad but definitely not a first choice. Room was definitely NOT worth over $200
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I needed help changing the dates of my reservation, within the terms of the Expedia agreement. I called Expedia and Expedia needed help from the hotel to make the changes. The hotel gave us a huge run-around and was unhelpful. At one point the hotel front desk staff members told me she was transfering me to an in house manager, and then she sent me to their corporate help line, and they were unable to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is really friendly. The only downside is that it's too close to HW 82 and therefore a bit noisy. The breakfast selection could also be better.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven

Zero customer service

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was terrible. The clerk was more interested in babysitting her toddler and eating pizza than helping a customer. The only way they could make the bathroom smaller is if they put the toilet IN the tub/shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels