Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice newer Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and the lady making breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Poor signage signalling entrance to the hotel made finding it a little difficult
Location: Great hiking and found a great local store Etcetera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Kelly M. , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are excited to hear your stay was enjoyable and our Breakfast Attendant was "wonderful." Your feedback has been shared with all of our team members. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Super clean.
Cons: Uncomfortable beds
Location: We stayed to go to SIU's open house. Didn't get to see much else.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean. The size of the rooms are comfortable. The beds were uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Kelly M. , Hotel Management
Dear J, We thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you found our team and hotel very satisfactory. However, I am sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable for you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again to allow us to provide you with a superior stay. Kindest Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff was amazing they were knowledgeable about the surrounding area the rooms were very clean and the pool was extremely maintained well definitely would stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Kelly M. , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel on Expedia. We sincerely appreciate when our guests have such a positive stay with us! Our team works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for each guest. I have passed your comments on to all of our team members as it is the greatest compliment we can receive from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Place to stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room was comfy.
Cons: Dirty spot on the comforter.
Location: Lots of wineries, hiking and fishing - not too much shopping though.
The hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. The rooms were quiet and clean, but I did spot a little dirt mark on the comforter, so that freaked me out a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Kelly M., Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us on Expedia. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was such a positive experience. I do sincerely apologize for the issue with the comforter in your room. Please know that there is always someone at our front desk to assist in situations such as this. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area to visit our many outdoor activities. Kindest Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for one night. The location was a little hard to find. Otherwise everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Kelly M. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your feedback on Expedia regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit. Thank you for your business. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Marion, IL. Kind Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very easy to get to off the highway.
Location: It was close to several restaurants and shopping.
Loved the pillows with a choice between softness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Kelly M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are so pleased to hear your provided you with comfort and you enjoyed our pillow options. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit to our area! Kindest Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a some flaws

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stay in Marion quite often. I always stay at a different hotel each time. This hotel had great reviews so I chose this one. The hotel itself was very nice and safe. The pool area was nice and clean, the breakfast was great. The staff were very nice. The only issue I had was as soon as we walked into our room we were hit with a overwhelming smell of cat. The hotel insisted they have a no pet policy but it reeked of Cat urine. I spoke to the front desk whom gave me febreze to spray since all the rooms were taken we couldn't switch rooms. The smell didn't go away and upon check out all of my belongings carried the smell with them. Other than the smell the hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Kelly M., Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia.com. Guest feedback is critical in our efforts to continually improve the quality of stay for our guests. We appreciate you bringing the odor issue to our attention and apologize for being unable to move you to another room as we were sold out during your stay. After your departure we did inspect the room. We discovered there was a condensation issue with our heating/air system in the room. This is what caused the odor you encountered. Our maintenance team immediately cleaned and serviced the unit which has resolved the problem. Again, we sincerely thank you for bringing this situation to our attention so that we could address it. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a superior stay the next time you are in Marion, IL. Kindest Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was a very nice hotel and the room was everything we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kelly M. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope you will choose us again for your lodging needs the next time you come to Southern Illinois. Warm Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Hidde jewel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Greatly enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel online. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area. Warm Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Lawn

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving our hotel a five-star rating regarding your recent stay with us! We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Kelly McMillin General Manager Comfort Inn, Marion, IL