Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakfast.
Location: Glenwood Spring Hot Pool, Maroon Bells, Aspen...
We needed a place to stay in the 'middle', between Aspen and Glenwood Springs and this hotel was a good choice. Very nice place, good breakfast. The room seemed a little small for four of us, especially bathroom. However, it is clean and it would not be a deal breaker if we wanted to come back. I especially liked an outside seating area for breakfast. Lots of flowers, beautiful view, and nice, crisp morning mountain air. Great way to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff. Fresh fruit available at all times. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo, co

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good nights sleep, breakfast in the morning. Close to shopping, restaurants, rivers, and rodeo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Becci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Pleasant location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The river just outside. The indoor pool. The breakfast array.
Cons: An ice machine on each floor!!!
The hotel is located next to a river with a mountain view. There is an exceptional selection of breakfast items. The eating area is ample and there is an adjoining outdoor patio with tables. There is no elevator, but it's only two-story building. The carpets on the stairs are worn. There is only one ice machine and, as it happened, located very far away from my room & on the other floor of the building. The lobby is very nice with comfortable chairs and a fireplace. There is an indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Becci, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with our ice machine. We actually have 2 machines on each end of the first floor. We hope you will choose us when your travels bring you this way again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to good restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer beds, lower price
Location: Close to Highway 82
We stayed here because they allow pets, although we ended up not bringing one and they charged us for a pet anyway. The room was nice and clean, but the beds are kinda hard. The person on duty when we checked in was unpleasant, but when we checked out very pleasant. There is a restaurant across the street called The Goat - excellent. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, so can't comment on that. Overall it seemed quite expensive.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The loaner bicycles we great to explore Carbondale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip made comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2017
I have stayed here twice and like this little hotel. The rooms are clean, service is great. They have a nice continental breakfast and delicious cookies. It made my work trip feel more like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable option between Glenwood and Aspen

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decent space, clean, comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Our names were entered properly using Orbitz but not by whoever entered us to the hotel as they informed us no such reservation had been made.
Location: Hiking, biking, scenic drives, great restaurants all within easy reach.
The stay at the Comfort Inn was pleasant however the cold, rainy windy weather prevented us from our primary purpose to bike from Aspen to Carbondale. Plus it seems, even though the weather in general was inviting to biking, the buses were not yet outfitted with the bike racks needed to get Carbondale bikers to Aspen to bike back. We generally do this trip 3 times a year so our disappointment was high, but not in the lodging.
5 out of 5
by ubaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels