Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Best for the price in the area.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very quiet with large rooms. Excellent internet speeds too.
Cons: A little updating on the rooms would help. New paint and some furniture updates, but these are really minor issues.
Location: Just across from a good restaurant and easy on and off I-57. The location works well for me.
I stay in Marion about twice a year to visit family. So far, Comfort Suites has been the best for the price. The rooms are large and clean. And best of all, the place is very quite. Plenty of parking and a helpful staff with a good attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient to interstate

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The Hideout Restaurant across the street was VERY GOOD!
Front desk was very helpful and room was well kept and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

October 21-22, 2016

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Plant or flowers in the front for a bit more curve appeal. Change the picture they have on the website. Paint the outside a more inviting color
Location: Starbucks near by a plus. The restaurants were pretty good
When looking at the hotel from the website, I didn't think about checking out at first. Because of the price though, I ended up clicking on the link and making a reservation. I am glad I did. The room was very clean. No smell of nasty smoke. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. I usually wake up at 4 a.m. but actually slept until 8:00 a.m. and that never happens. I blame the bed!!!! Even though there weren't any vegan gluten free options, there was plenty of fruit which looked great. The staff, especially the gentleman who took care of us on Friday October 21!!! He was a pure joy to speak to and so personable. Great choice for an employee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My fiance' an i stayed here and we felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay the young lady who checked us in was great i'm sorry i cant remember her name but she was great and we will return also the room was nice clean and very cozy..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated when it comes to the interior. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, tub had stains, the grout was black in most spots. The overall room cleanliness did not feel great.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels