Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Located near the local VA Hospital, some shopping available, and plenty of places to eat.
Cons: Building is starting to age a little, but well kept. Turn up the heat in the pool a tad.
Location: Some shopping, close to the interstate. Near a National Forest, and many lakes to fish in. Good place for outdoors activities.
Nicely located near the local VA, dining, and a small shopping area. Getting older, but clean with helpful staff. Rooms were clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Iowa

Clean, comfy, convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel staff friendly, hot breakfast was decent, bathroom spacious, and right next to a Cracker Barrel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family and friends . Have stayed there before . Never disappointed
3 out of 5
by Robert from Cary

Excellent in most categories.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a great location - a perfect resting place on a trip to/from the South. Very easy access from the interstate, yet far enough that the traffic noise is not disrupting. It's in a very safe area, the hotel is clean, breakfast is great, and staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the mattress. Unfortunately, that's a huge issue in a hotel. I could feel the springs and every time I shifted, they squeaked (I'm 6 feet, 195 pounds. Not small, but not huge). If they upgrade their mattresses, the rating would go from from good to excellent, for sure.
4 out of 5
by Eugenia from Bensenville

Spring trip stop

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Visited family nearby and grandkids took full advantage of the indoor pool. Comfortable room with sofa bed for teenage grandson.
4 out of 5
by Eugenia from Bensenville, IL

Family trip

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to stay when visiting family in the area. Close to restaurants and the highway. Good space with adequate sleeping for 4 people. Free breakfast available as well as indoor pool. Don't care for Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Would prefer hot tub in pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The people make this hotel great!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
From the front desk staff to the person who took care of breakfast to the room attendants. Everyone was extremely friendly and made the motel a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Amy R., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate the feedback our guests give us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Amy Rogers Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Wisconsin

We'll stop here next years again...

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Very accommodating staff Nice room - spacious with a recliner and extra stuffed chair Better breakfast than most Very good Wifi - hard to find in some motels Cons: Lowest toilet we've ever seen. Good thing we had the tub and counter to brace ourselves or might still be sitting there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and please except our apologies for the issue with the toilet; we will share this information with our management team. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Amy Rogers Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Upon check in we were given cards to enter the hotel from the side entrance, they didn't work. I walked back around to let the girl at the desk know I had to wait for her to finish visiting with a friend and she preceeded to tell me it was my vault that I had placed them near my phone when they had never left my hand. She remade the keys and we tried again for them to still not work. This time she said you just must not know how to use a key and we asked if there was another way to our room. I travel often with my job and I am sure I know how to use a hotel key. We entered our room and I was very disappointed in the room. The bathroom door jam was very dirty and the overall room was not what we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Amy R., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the issue you experienced with your keys and the attitude of the desk clerk. I have addressed the problems with the desk clerk and I can assure you this won’t be a problem in the future. Again, thank you, and we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Amy Rogers Guest Service Manager