Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Great Welcoming Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, especially the breakfast crew, are very friendly.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Easy access from the interstate.
Stayed a this hotel on our move to Florida. Very clean and accommodating. The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago burbs

Close to the interstate and restaurants

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Was there for three days on business. Room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent customer service with nice hotel amenities (cookies, coffee and tea always available; newspaper). Lovely pool area. Breakfast area was lovely and the gals running that were like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Good for overnight.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nice bathroom.
Cons: More choices at breakfast.
Location: Shawnee national park.
The staff here were great. The room was clean and it had a nice bathroom. The food was OK. I had read some great reviews and was expecting more. It was standard for this type of hotel which was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Enjoyed my stay. Nothing at this location.
Nicely appointed, spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Clean and pleasant. I will stay at Country Inns and Suites more often in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Helpful staff and comfortable room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious breakfast room, very good breakfast, comfortable accommodations.
Location: Were visiting relatives in the area.
We needed some specific accommodations and the manager went out of her way to make certain that our needs were met. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very complete, with lots of choices and we particularly appreicated the spaciousness of the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Absolutely the friendliest hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Location: We liked that the hotel was located right off of the interstate near plenty of restaurants and Walmart.
We have stayed in many hotels in Southern Illinois, but this hotel was, by far, the friendliest we have ever stayed at. ALL of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The ladies serving breakfast were so sweet, and the breakfast was wonderful, too! We will soon be moving to Marion and will recommend the Country Inn and Suites to family and friends who come to visit. (Room rates were very reasonable, as well)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was smooth, room was quiet, despite there

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Check in was smooth, room was quiet, despite there being some very large groups there. The hotel is ok but is undergoing renovations. Pool was closed which we did not know when we booked and we were traveling with our 2 little boys. Our main priority is cleanliness and carpets in halls looked stained, then more importantly, the carpet and couch in our room was stained. We pulled out the hide-a-bed and it was full of crumbs, tho sheet was on it plus one clean folded sheet in it. Had to call for the pillows and they brought one blanket that was not warm. The hideabed was really lumpy. Dont expect a great bed for hide-a-beds but this was pretty terrible. Staff was great, breakfast fine, king bed, bathroom was fine. The pillows need a refresh - mine had a less than fresh smell--maybe a little smoke? This hotel could have been fine with a different room but I would not really recommend it bases.on our room.
5 out of 5
by Neal

Always great!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only hitch would have been that breakfast isn't served until 7:00. It said 6:00 on the plaque. The ladies in the kitchen offered to heat me something as I left at 6:15. Great people!