Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location; clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to interstate
Convenient, clean, good restaurants nearby. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. X
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Spotlight

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great one night stay, reseved a suite got one on 3rd floor. It was very nice. Only issue was they have spotlights mounted on the entrance lobby. They are pointed to light up the new Country Logo on the building, and directly in the window. Window shade was able to block out the lighr, but definitely a curious design decision.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel - convenient to SIU

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to I-57, to SI U, and Shawnee Forest. Great breakfast. Clean rooms - professional staff.
Location: Lots of lakes nearby. SIU nearby. Shawnee National Forest is close. Tons of restaurants and shopping close by.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Excellent pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corazon

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Centralized location; near restaurants and town.
5 out of 5
by Jessica L from Byron, MN

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great we would definitely stay again..our only complaint was that the "free internet" would kick us off often and the password wouldn't let us login in very easily.
5 out of 5
by CHAD from Indiana

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Memorable
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Cottage Grove, MN

Great hotel in Marion

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here are few times and always have a great experience. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Janesville Wisconsin

Would definitely return

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 1 night stay..had wished we could stay longer. Room was very nice..bed extremely comfortable..friendly staff and wonderful free breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our 1st time staying in Marion. We usually stay closer to SIU where our son is in school. It was a nice hotel. The front desk was couteous. The breakfast adequate. My only complaints would be the construction and the man in the crane right outside our window as I emerged from a shower. He was literally dead center and not far from the window ( smoking a cigarette) I literally had to yell for my husband to come close the shades as I dove for cover. That was not a pleasant surprise. There were also many kids there which doesn't bother us at all as we have 3 wild kids ourselves...HOWEVER the floor above ours (3rd) was non stop thumping, running and banging for hours. We eventually left early for dinner and thankfully when we returned the place was quiet. We then come to find out the nice gentleman in the crane from earlier had now moved the enormous spotlight highlighting their hotels name so it faced directly into our room...so that blew but at least he wasn't sitting outside our window. So all in all it was a good stay...close to beautiful lakes with many opportunities for fishing, boating, hiking and exploring. Close to shopping and restaurants and 57.