Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Friendly service and excellent breakfast Always greeted by staff when coming in and leaving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Need better go cup lids. Otherwise breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean quiet hotel near interstate and dining choic

Posted Jan 31, 2016
brief 1 night stay. staff was pleasnt, room was clean and up to date, breakfast was adequate and tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Minnesota <--> Florida

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean with hot showers and decent beds. Breakfast is ready when you are.
On the road from Minnesota to Florida (vice versa), I have found this hotel and location to be a nice stop inbetween the states. A quick in and out with a full belly to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To much chlorine

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Your hot tub was extremely hot. My family had rashes I'm sure from to much chlorine or chemicals in the water. It made you itch and our skin peel. 2 days later after showering still itching. Please test your hot tub and turn down the heat. Way to hit for a normal person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Decent for the Money

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Access to businesses. Price.
Cons: The smell bothered me a lot while I was there. I do not know what it was caused by but it was definitely unpleasant.
Location: Marion is not a huge town. There are a ton of restaurants near by and Carbondale which is about 20 mins away has more attractions and places to go.
The room was decent and clean. The hallways of the hotel smelled weird and the hall near the pool smelled like urine when we arrived. By the next morning the urine smell was gone but the weird smell lingered. The room smelled fine, though. Breakfast was good and they kept the food cold. There was no issue with noise or loud pets. The room was spacious (One King Bed) and plenty of room for two people. The bed was very firm and the pillows were way too soft. I would recommend this hotel if you just need a quick place to stay for one night. If you are staying somewhere multiple nights spend a little more money and get a room that is a little more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

The Early bird gets breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast but food runs out early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Our experience at this hotel was great. Clean room, friendly staff, nice breakfast, and a pool: if I was in the area, I would consider staying here again.