Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was smooth, room was quiet, despite there

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Check in was smooth, room was quiet, despite there being some very large groups there. The hotel is ok but is undergoing renovations. Pool was closed which we did not know when we booked and we were traveling with our 2 little boys. Our main priority is cleanliness and carpets in halls looked stained, then more importantly, the carpet and couch in our room was stained. We pulled out the hide-a-bed and it was full of crumbs, tho sheet was on it plus one clean folded sheet in it. Had to call for the pillows and they brought one blanket that was not warm. The hideabed was really lumpy. Dont expect a great bed for hide-a-beds but this was pretty terrible. Staff was great, breakfast fine, king bed, bathroom was fine. The pillows need a refresh - mine had a less than fresh smell--maybe a little smoke? This hotel could have been fine with a different room but I would not really recommend it bases.on our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
TVs weren't working. Hotel still uses old school satellite. Not current. Pool was closed for renovations and not disclosed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good overnight

Posted Jan 9, 2017
traveling through. Stayed overnight. Good price. Hotel appears to be under renovation in some areas. No problem with that though. Breakfast was really good. Service was very good. Room was clean. Carpet in the room was old though the carpet in the hallway's have been replaced. Beds were too soft for our liking but that is subjective. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. rooms were spacious. pet friendly but still very clean. I will stay there everytime I visit my friends is Southern IL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A nice stop along a holiday trip. Clean, well kept hotel and a very warm and professionally friendly desk clerk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had no issues. This time the room smelled like sewer trying to be covered up with a room freshing spray. I don't think I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just off the highway!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our stay with this hotel was a good experience! Pets are welcome as well! It felt safe and it was very clean! Breakfast was actually ver good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful pool. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Just what we needed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We needed a room for 3 wanted a clean, comfy room at reasonable price. Room was clean either comfy beds & nice spacious bathroom with long counter for items, Glad to have hot breakfast, though bread & biscuits were stale and hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels