Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Checking in was quick and easy. Staff called to the room to see if the room was to our liking. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort, nice breakfast included, friendly staff.
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
Just a one night stop while driving to Florida. Have stayed at Carlson places before, always reliable. Beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabot, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed overnight twice on our way through to visit family in Ohio. The price was right, comfortable beds, clean room/ bathroom, quite, and allowed our small dog for a reasonable fee. We did not eat breakfast there so I can't comment. The only negative: I pulled a plastic cup apart from another and inside were two used cup wrappers and an old chunk of orange peel. Otherwise, nice hotel. I would stay again but housekeeping needs to step up their game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet and clean hotel. Pet friendly, too!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed here two separate nights on our trip to and from Ohio. Hotel is very well maintained and very clean. It is also conveniently located to many places to eat. Easy on and off the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The couch, chair and layout of the room and the layout of the hotel were pleasant and comfortable. The lobby staff were courteous.
Cons: The desk chairs need replacing. The eggs at breakfast were cold each day. Day 1 the breakfast items were poorly stocked, well stocked Day 2.
Location: The location was convenient to restaurants. The Vault restaurant on the square was delightful; food was great.
The desk staff was very helpful. Our desk chair was in poor repair, and they excanged it for us. We were informed that desk chairs are scheduled for future replacement. The room was comfortable. Enjoyed having the couch and lounge chair. I do not recommend the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stained Chair and Loud Room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was nice. However, the chair in the room had a crusty substance all over it and was stained in numerous places. Also, the walls were thin and I could hear noise from upstairs and beside me alp night long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Review

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I had placed on the request for the room to have no feathers due to allergies. The staff went out of their way to make sure there were no feathers. Plus they provided a paper outline of what the bedding was made out of. The staff was amazing. I will stay here every time I go threw Illinois. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, clean hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It's always a relief when you get to your hotel and you have nothing to worry about. We were able to check in and get settled right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, United States of America

Nice place, good value

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: We stay here when we go to SIU football games 11 or so miles to the west. It's still pretty convenient.
Good hot breakfast with very cheerful ladies serving. Room has frig and microwave. Very clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummy breakfast, clean hotel. Would stay here again whenever back in the area.