Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just right for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. They were very attentive and quick with any requests.
Cons: Carpet needs to be replaced. Door to room could be more sound proof. People in the hall seemed quit close.
Location: Close to SIUC. The reason we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet needs replacing!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The beds were comfortable and clean. The carpet however was really gross and we had ants crawling all over a pop can left on the counter in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was almost nonexistent. My husband and I stayed two nights. The room was not vacuumed and was not cleaned properly. For the price we paid per night, the rooms should have been cleaned properly. We talked to one of the staff members concerning this and he stated that they were low on staff. The receipt could not be read because they were running out of ink. It was a change over from Comfort Inn to Days Inn and things were not up to par at all. We had always stayed at the Comfort Inn but with the change over it needs more work. We don't know if we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel again when visiting our daughter in college.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Carpet in public areas had liquid stains. (coffee or beer) thoughout. The TV remote controls did not work in either room that we occupied.
The breakfast food , facility was good. Need to replace the TV remotes. I heard another guest had similar issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tub was dirty. Room numbers that were on the doors were numbers printed on paper held on with scotch tape. Breakfast was from 6 to 9 but at 745 there was nothing ready to eat and the hotel was not that busy. Carpet was stained and faded in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Okay, but this hotel was nothing special.
3 out of 5
by Theodora from chicago

worst carpet

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel carpet was the worst I've ever seen. It smells and it's dirty. It would be better to have bare floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed/dirty carpet

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable & the carpet was stained and disgusting looking. Needs remodel. For a few bucks more stay next door at the holiday inn.