Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Outstanding stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: More heat in the pool would be nice.
Location: Loved that it was dog friendly with an area for the dogs.
What really impressed my wife and I were the people who worked and enjoyed there work to make our stay the best that could possibly be. From management down to the maids, etc. everyone was very nice and helpful. The free dinner and breakfast was well worth our stay as well. Food was good and the room where we shared our meal was put together in a nice way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The lobby and our room were not clean to a reasonable standard. Disappointed because prior stays with this franchise have been very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Easy access from freeway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice decor, good meals. Comfortable bed, pillows and shower.
Cons: Our room heater/ air conditioner had a noisy fan. Sounded like a semi whooshed by continually. We rate rooms on quality of bed,showers and room fans.
Location: Easy access off the freeway. Had a Panera next door.
All staff friendly and informative. Like the after hours light meal and drinks. We didn't have to go outside to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Love Drury Inn's.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We just returned from a two week vacation where we stayed in five different hotels. The other hotels were nice, comfortable and priced similarly to Drury Inn but Drury Inn exceeded in customer service. Not only has a full free breakfast but also had a free evening buffet which consisted of grilled chicken strips plus fixing to make it a taco, spanish rice, black beans, baked potatoes and condiments, hot dogs, nachos, white rice with chinese sauces available, free drinks including 3 free mixed/ alcohol drinks. All staff we encountered was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion il

The Best

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have trying to found the best place to stay but this was the best one.Marion Illinois so far...😘😘😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on our way to Tucson.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel manager was extremely helpful! Enjoyed the pool, workout facilities, dinner, and a wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

So many noises!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The room was very clean.
Cons: The facility could use some attention to fix plumbing and add insulation to help with privacy and sound proofing.
The front desk attendant (Liza, I think) was very pleasant and highly competent. The room was clean. But the toilet ran and I had to open the tank to close the ..... whatever you call it, every time because jiggling the handle didn't work. The heater was so loud that it woke me up every time it turned on. And the walls are so thin that I could hear my neighbor use the bathroom, shower, and tap his razor on the basin as he shaved. He was up around 5:30 am; not what I wanted to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Positive Surprise

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We had not stayed at a Drury property before. The facility was clean and put together. The staff, all of them, cared about their job AND their guests. There has s no higher praise. 5 out of 5. 2 thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, IL

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, pool area clean and well maintained. Free food and drinks in the evening... place was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Family friendly, many extras

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, staff, free breakfast, manager's buffet, popcorn
Cons: try heating the pool would be helpful....it was fairly cold....
Very good motel, comfortable, many amenities.....we arrived, we checked in, we ate, we slept.