Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Arrived after 10:30pm and was in my room in less than 15 minutes. Very comfortable and clean. Slept in with a late checkout the following day. No worries!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

In town visiting family.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: All good.
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing.
Location: SIU.
Outstanding as always. Have stayed here before. Breakfast was very good. Quiet, even though Hotel was booked full the night we stayed. No crazies running the hallways late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Business

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent stay. Great staff what else can you ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a smoking problem.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good quality materials used in the bathroom.
Cons: They could find a way to remove the smell of cigarettes from the rooms.
When I arrived to check in at the lobby, a guest there was complaining about the smell of cigarettes in her room. After some discussion, the staff agreed to use some air freshener on her room. I didn't think much of this until I got to my room. As soon as I walked in, the room smelled of stale cigarettes - and this in smoke-free hotel. It's hard to blame the hotel since there was a sign on a table warning guests that smoking in the room could lead to a $250 cleanup charge. Other than the smell of smoking, the hotel was nice, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, location, room was clean with the exception of the bathtub which had dirt in it.
Cons: cleanliness of bathtub
Location: I visit my daughter at SIU
I visit the area often and this hotel has been the best I have stayed at to date. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Jacksonville

4 out of 5 stars.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Close to SIU. Not everyone likes fat pillows. A little noisey. Overall a very nice hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels